Bear with me, please!

I have been working on this site and much to my “chagrin” I am struggling. I have been using my Facebook account as a blog. It was suggested that I start a blog rather than use Facebook for what I was doing.

My objective here is to share God’s wonderful grace and hope for our lives.

I am going to post a few of my past Facebook status’ while I am working on this site. I trust you will be blessed of the Lord and that He will be honored as I work on this new site and project.

To behold You Lord

 February 12, 2011 at 2:44pm

How glorious is our Lord? We can not count the ways. He reveals Himself to us every moment of every day. I am reminded of the scripture in Matthew 6:26-34 (from God’s Word trans).

“Look at the birds. They don’t plant, harvest, or gather the harvest into barns. Yet, your heavenly Father feeds them. Aren’t you worth more than they? [27] “Can any of you add a single hour to your life by worrying? [28] “And why worry about clothes? Notice how the flowers grow in the field. They never work or spin yarn for clothes. [29] But I say that not even Solomon in all his majesty was dressed like one of these flowers. [30] That’s the way God clothes the grass in the field. Today it’s alive, and tomorrow it’s thrown into an incinerator. So how much more will he clothe you people who have so little faith? [31] “Don’t ever worry and say, ‘What are we going to eat?’ or ‘What are we going to drink?’ or ‘What are we going to wear?’ [32] Everyone is concerned about these things, and your heavenly Father certainly knows you need all of them. [33] But first, be concerned about his kingdom and what has his approval. Then all these things will be provided for you.[34] “So don’t ever worry about tomorrow. After all, tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”

 We spin our wheel trying to figure out and Jesus has everything under control. Yesterday was one of those kind of days. The Lord is so patient, continually drawing us so lovingly.

Just take the time to look at wha tHe has prepared for us in nature itself. How marvellous are the works of His hands.

 Psalm 8:3-4 “When I consider thy heavens, the work of thy fingers, the moon and the stars, which thou hast ordained; [4] What is man, that thou art mindful of him? and the son of man, that thou visitest him?”

Psalm 139:14 “I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.”

Psalm 119:75 “I know, O Lord, that thy judgments are right, and that thou in faithfulness hast afflicted me.”

Job 5:9 “Which doeth great things and unsearchable; marvellous things without number:”

 The Lord is right and good in all that He does and allows in our lives. I praise Him for His greatness. My hearts desire is to STOP looking around at THINGS and look full in His wonderful face. “Teach me Lord to look to in all that I do.”

Lord lead, teach me by Your Spirit

Share Your Valentines Day!

February 14, 2011 at 9:44 Happy Valentines Day to all of you. At our house Valentines Day is a biggy. It is tradition that I set for my family long ago…when my boys were small. Valentines Day is not just for “lovers,” but to share with those that “you love.” I love my family. God blessed me with them and I desire to express that to them. Yes, I should do that every day and I trust I do. There some days I’d like to throw them out with the mop water, but then I’d have to go outside, pick them up, clean them up, tell them I am sorry and I would cry a lot with and for them; then the Lord and I old have to have a talk, and I’d cry some more. I would have to apologize to Him first and then He’d do some talking to me!…that’s ok. because I know it will always end in a loving way. Isn’t Jesus sweet. That may sound silly to some, but in Psalm 34:8 “O taste and see that the Lord is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him.” AND OH YES HE IS.

 Our tradition is that I will decorate the house. I get or make a few small gifts for each one. I set a pretty table with homemade place mates and get out my best dishes of all sorts. I will fix an especially nice meal for my family, then I serve it restaurant style to them. With a salad or soup, main dish of sorts, and a dessert. Yes it can be a lot of work. I love them and they all appreciate my time work and love that has gone into this special day. This is why I do it, for them not me, yes I enjoy it, but it is for them.

 Our Valentines Dinner isn’t always on the 14th any more. Most of my kids are grown and starting families of their own, so they spend the 14th together. This year we will have our dinner on the 15th. I can’t tell you what I am doing right now some of my kids may read this and it will no  longer be a surprise. I don’t even tell my husband, Preston, what I am fixing. I’ll let you know later how it all goes.

 Jesus told us to love as He loves us. Ouch! that seems to be an impossible task or request. But, through His grace and mercy we can learn this love. (John 13:34 “A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another.”) It is easy to love those that we are comfortable with and treat us well, sadly to say our kids, husband or wife do not always do this, and neither do we (I). Look at Luke 6:27-36, you can also find a similar passage in Matthew 5:43-48. I like Luke’s take on it better, because it refer to being merciful and that means compassionate. We need to be compassionate to the ones God has blessed us with. Family, friends, church members, children, spouses, parents, siblings, aquatintances…..and so on. God does not put people in our like to just have someone to talk to or annoy us but to cherish. He does!

 So again, I trust each of you will have a very blessed day and bless those that Jesus has placed in your lives.

 God bless you. Cherish those that he Lord has given you, they are precious even when they don’t act like it.

 His love is known through you and me.

One thought on “Bear with me, please!

  1. Howdy! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I really enjoy reading through your articles. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics? Thanks a ton!

    Like

Comments are closed.