Today Is A Day Of Grace

Why? God's Grace!

In Hawaii 5/10 by Candy Clonts

What is today?! This sound a bit lame, but haven’t you asked yourself that question? Not is just wondering what day it is, we do lose track of time (I do).

But what is today really all about? Does every day go as smooth as you planned it? Mine certainly don’t.

The Lord wants to show Himself real in everyday life. This is where we learn His grace. There is time we think what am I spinning my wheels for? Why am I having to go around this bend of life another time? When are things going to change? How can I do this any more? The questions, the questions and queries we play on ourselves and the Lord. It doesn’t matter how many times we ask ourselves, What? How? Where? When? Why? Why is the biggest question we ask, I believe. The answer will still remain the same.

“This is the day which the Lord hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.” Psalm 118:24
The Lord made and created this day specifically for me and for you. It has been hand-picked and ordained by Him. It not only says it is the day that He made, but we are to rejoice, ie to spin around and be joyful AND to be glad, to be merry hearted.

You know there are days that I just don’t feel like dancing around and having a merry (joyful) heart. But I am asked to do so…God has asked this of me. And this is what I am to do and why. “I will praise thee: for thou hast heard me, [I am to praise God, why, because He has heard me, what I have prayed for] and art become my salvation [Why? because He is also my salvation, my victory]. [22] The stone [Jesus is this stone] which the builders refused is become the head stone of the corner [People have refused to allow Him to be their corner-stone of the foundation of their lives.]. [23] This is the Lord’s doing; it is marvellous in our eyes.” [The Lord has done these things and they are great, wonderful and marvelous to Him] Psalm 118:21-23

This is how we can accept the day that the Lord has prepared for us.  “And of his fulness have all we received, and grace for grace.” John 1: It is by the fullness of Jesus for me, and you, in allowing Him to fill us up to over flowing with His presence then we will know His wonderful grace.

When we feel at a loss we need to go get in our prayer closet and sit at His feet until we experience the out pouring of His grace upon us. Only until then will we have met with Him and can we understand why to-day is His and WHY it is a day of grace.

2 thoughts on “Today Is A Day Of Grace

Comments are closed.