Today!

Here am I Lord!

Today is only set before me once. What am I going to do with IT? TODAY is like a down payment I receive from the Lord. I can squander it or I can invest it.

Everyday has a value to it. God puts a  tremendous amount of value to it. I am the only one who interprets that value for myself. The old saying, “today may be the rest of your life,” is truer than I may think.

How have I treated my husband, children, friends, grandson, parents, co-workers or boss and so on….?

Where have my thoughts been? What have I done to put thoughts in my mind? What have I read, watched on TV. Who have I talk to and what have I said or allowed to be said. Minds are like great sponge, but they are not so easily squeezed out from all that has been allow to be soaked in.

So, how can I get rid of all that I have allowed myself to think about and/or do today?

Sad to say, I can not turn the clock back and make changes or stop what I allowed.

But what I can do is go sit down with the Lord, take my Bible with me and say, “Oh Lord wash me.” (Psalm 51:2 “Wash me throughly from mine iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin. Psalm 51:7  “Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow. Psalm 51:10 “Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.)

I need to allow Him to take His scrub brush and maybe a rebuke or two to me. Then I am able to be rinsed and squeezed out from the filth of the day. What I have allowed, I need to be cleansed from and that is the only way all the “gunk” can be removed is by coming to Jesus and allowing Him to wash and cleanse my mind through His Word.  (Matthew 11:28-30 “Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. [29] Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. [30] For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”) Why do I need to do this, because I played the fool today. (Psalm 19:7 “The law of the Lord is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple (silly, seducible, foolish). I became part of this darkened world and who rules the world, satan. I don’t want a part of that. That is why I need to go to Jesus and allow His word to wash me. Gods word is perfect for every thing and every instance of my life.

This is God’s grace being shed on my life. God’s grace. How totally and completely awesome is that. With that grace I have hope. I have hope because I allow Jesus to cleanse me by the washing and renewing of His word. It is nothing that I have done but obey what I have been asked of God to do. (Titus 3:5 “Not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to his mercy he saved us, by the washing of regeneration, and renewing of the Holy Ghost;”) It is through the Spirit of God that comes and flows through me and washes the “gunk” of the day away.

Why has Jesus done this for me? (John 17:17-19 Sanctify them through thy truth: thy word is truth. [18] As thou hast sent me into the world, even so have I also sent them into the world. [19] And for their sakes I sanctify myself, that they also might be sanctified through the truth.”) He knew what I was going to face and my Heavenly Father provided away for it all to be right. What wonderful grace shown and hope for tomorrow. 

The main reason and “bestest” reasons of all that He did this for me. He loved me! Wow! He loves me, even though I messed up today, He still loves me. This is pure grace. (Ephes. 5:25-27 “…as Christ also loved the church, and gave himself for it; [26] That he might sanctify and cleanse it with the washing of water by the word, [27] That he might present it to himself a glorious church, not having spot, or wrinkle, or any such thing; but that it should be holy and without blemish.”) I do not deserve this grace, nor do I the hope to look forward and continue this walk that god has set me to do. He wants and desires for me to be unblemished and spotless, without any wrinkles, FOR HIM.

He loves me and gave me an abundant amount of grace for today, today only, and hope to go through tomorrow and what it may hold for me.

I trust you will be as blessed as I was today in looking over these scriptures so that I may cherish today, the day that I have been blessed with. May you also experience His grace and great hope He has for you.

“Lord help me to choose to use and invest what You have given me today wisely. I desire to honor and give You praise in all that I do. I love You, yes You have loved me first, but because I desire to know You and have sweet fellowship with You every moment of every day. Thank you my Jesus.”

9 thoughts on “Today!

    • God bless you for the compliement. There are many times I find it very difficult to keep upe with my blog. I love doing it and I feel I have blessed through it. I prayed concerning this blog and I have given it to the Lord. So, I try to put things in it people will enjoy, be encouraged, challenged, laugh, maybe cry, but most of all see Jesus in some way though the writings. I look forward to seeing you back at pinchofgrace and hope you will continue to be encouraged and bless. Again thank you and many blessing to you.

      Like

  1. Hello superb website! Does running a blog such as this require a large amount of work? I’ve no knowledge of coding but I had been hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyhow, should you have any recommendations or tips for new blog owners please share. I know this is off subject nevertheless I simply wanted to ask. Kudos!

    Like

    • God bless you and thank you. I would suggest to look up on Google “starting a blog” and it should lead you to different sights to check out. I have used wordpress.com for about a year now. It is easy and I have recieved good and easy to follow information. It was easy to set up once I found a template I liked. Yes it takes time. I am still working on mine and making changes from time to time. Look around and see what suits and fits your needs best. Thank you for dropping by pinchofgrace. I trust to see you again. Bless you!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Wash yourselves clean! (Isaiah 1:16a) « Factum non iustus lacuna…

Comments are closed.