SomeOne Would Like To Hear From You!

Now, there is Someone that wants to spend time with you and me.

Jesus said,

Matthew 11:28
Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

Jesus is not only asking us to “come unto Him,” but it is a command to do so. He desires to hear from us. THEN He desires to help us in every area of our lives. Jesus desire and covets a personal relationship with each one of us. You and me, ya, us, here and now! Wow! Isn’t that a phenomenal thought?

*I have read Plato and Cicero sayings that are very wise and beautiful; but I never read in either of them: “Come unto me all ye that labour and are heavy laden and I will give thee rest.” St. Augustine

Isn’t that amazing. The God of heaven and earth sent His one and only Son to die on a cross and raise the 3rd day, so that you and I can have a personal, intimate relationship with Jesus. Yes, God sent His Son so that we would accept Him as Saviour and able to go to heaven to live with Him forever and ever…But there is something greater than that He desires for us. A PERSONAL ONE ON ONE RELATIONSHIP! That is beyond me.

Matthew 11:28-30
Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. [29] Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. [30] For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

This is the life that God has intended for us. To go to Jesus, take the cross (yoke) upon us that he has, walk with Him…let Him lead; learn what He has for us…this is by taking on His character; then and only then watch the Life that rises in us.

Luke 10:38-39, 42
Now it came to pass, as they went, that he entered into a certain village: and a certain woman named Martha received him into her house. [39] And she had a sister called Mary, which also sat at Jesus’ feet, and heard his word. ….[42] But one thing is needful: and Mary hath chosen that good part, which shall not be taken away from her.

Jesus desires for us to come and still with Him more than we desire to go and sit with Him.

This is where we hear from our Lord and Saviour, Jesus.

Isaiah 55:3 (The Message)
Pay attention, come close now, listen carefully to my life-giving, life-nourishing words. I’m making a lasting covenant commitment with you, the same that I made with David: sure, solid, enduring love. (a wonderful relationship)

The Lord is commanding us to pay attention and to come close to Him, He has great things for us.

Thank you Jesus. You continue to draw me in when I am not sure of what I want or desire. Show me your way and lead me in your truth. (Psalm 24:12-paraphrazed..Candyeze)

Come and sit with Jesus

Jesus desires you and I to come, sit and learn of Him - by Candy Clonts

One thought on “SomeOne Would Like To Hear From You!

Comments are closed.