When Plans Change:/

Good morning to you. 🙂

Have you had one of those days where you have been planning something specific for several days and it seem as if it is going to ALL fall through. Well today was one of those days.

There were plans made. A to do list. Anticipate of going and doing. BAMM! You get a phone call and everything stops. But all this, these plans. Great! :/

Then you know because this has happened before, different time and place, but everything has to change.

CHANGE!

How I use to hate that word. I am not one that does well with change or the unexpected. But through the years change is a good thing; it can still hit me upside the chin. Then I see stars…if you know what I mean.

Still in my spirit and after taking with my husband (I’m out-of-town right now), then saying, Ok Lord now what I need You to settle me and get my eyes off of ME.

The cross is “I” crossed out. Anonymous – Oh my…OUCH…When will I get the hit??? The I is always in the way of Gods work and will. (Maybe we ought to cross the I out each time we talk about self…It is to be not I but Christ. Galatians 2:20…Christ died for me that the I would be put to death.)

My husband is precious…but he usually says it like it is and….well, I soon see it. But Jesus on the other hand is incredible. He not only tells me like it is, but He does settle my heart and change my perspective. I want my perspective changed, mine is some what queued at times. (More than I’d like to admit.)

Here are a few verse that the Lord left me with this morning. 🙂

Jeremiah 29:11
For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

From the Message – Jeremiah 29:11
I know what I’m doing. I have it all planned out—plans to take care of you, not abandon you, plans to give you the future you hope for.

Look at what God tells Jeremiah next…Jeremiah 29:12-16 (from the Message) “When you call on me, when you come and pray to me, I’ll listen. [13]   “When you come looking for me, you’ll find me.“Yes, when you get serious about finding me and want it more than anything else, [14] I’ll make sure you won’t be disappointed.” God‘s Decree. “I’ll turn things around for you. I’ll bring you back from all the countries into which I drove you”—God’s Decree—”bring you home to the place from which I sent you off into exile. You can count on it. (He settles us.) [15]   “But for right now, because you’ve taken up with these newfangled….” [16] God is setting the record straight:….

Here is some other little tidbit that I found need to chew on this one also…A truly happy person is one who can enjoy the scenery on a detour. Unknown

The Lord desires transformation in our lives. Without transformation, we become……well, enough said with that, you ought to know what I mean.

Romans 12:1-3
I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present (give or provide) your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable (well-pleasing) unto God, which is your reasonable (reasonable, logical) service. [2] And be not conformed (fashioned) to this world: but be ye transformed (metamorphose change) by the renewing (renovation) of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God. [3] For I say, through the grace given unto me, to every man that is among you, not to think of himself more highly than he ought to think; but to think soberly, according as God hath dealt to every man the measure of faith.

It is through the grace of God that we are able to make these changes. HERE IS A GREAT EXAMPLE.

The butterfly! It starts out just an egg. It could stay that way but it would die.

It comes out and emerges from the egg and becomes a larva (caterpillar). The caterpillar goes through several times of molting, shedding of it outer skin so that it can continue to grow. I could stay this way, but how many leaves can one caterpillar eat….and beside that all it would do is continue to get fatter and longer and have to keep molting…So…more change needs to take place.

It has to look for a twig of some sort, spin a bit of silken thread and attach its tail end to the twig and hang upside down. Sound cool or what. That is its order of change. It continues to spin a bit of silken threads and it rises up its body.

Now then it has encased itself in a darkened tomb. It is now inside its christalas (caccoon). the Christalus becomes hard, this is for its protection…..(Ever have the Lord but you in hard place and yet it was for your own protection, you bet He has.)

It stays in the tomb for a while. It is being changed, a metamorphic changed, only God can make these kind of changes in nature and in you and me. As it is in this tomb the caterpillar changes. It dies to what it once was and is being transformed into something beautiful. A caterpillar isn’t always cute, can be, but what is to emerge will be far more wonderful than that of what it once was.

It finally begins to emerge and break through the thinning of the Chrysalis (coc0on). This takes time. The wings of this now emerging butterfly are still wet and soft. If it were to hurry the process or have someone or something help it to emerge, it would be crippled for life or die. So, this takes time. You know, it could stay in there for safeties sake. It was in there for its protection, just not change, but real honest to goodness safety. I bet it is cozy and warm in there also. It probably gets use to hanging upside down also. Go with the flow, huh…that’s what some say. That is as being “conformed to this world”…stay where you’re in your comfort zone.

God has ordained, set in motion for that caterpillar to change and to emerge from its darkened tomb into the Light sothat it may dry properly, spread its wings and be loosed from the co

Butterfly Life Cycle

coon in victory. IN VICTORY!

In like manner when things don’t go the way that has been planned, think of the butterfly. It does not balk and fuss at the way things are going and needing to change and take place. It give total heed and submission to what God has planned for it. So should we.

By the way any, change of plans that came along…we know what they may seem. Wait and God through His grace He will show His way and plan. Have patience. There is grace and always hope.

11 thoughts on “When Plans Change:/

  1. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch because I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch! “By nature, men are nearly alike by practice, they get to be wide apart.” by Confucius.

    Like

  2. Wonderful site. Plenty of helpful information here. I am sending it to several friends ans additionally sharing in delicious. And obviously, thanks to your effort!

    Like

    • Lord bless you and thank you for the kind words of encouragement. I trust to see you and your friends here at pinchofgrace again. It is an honor to spend time with you as you sit a spell with me at pinchofgrace and chat a bit. Many blessings to you.

      Like

Comments are closed.