Are you blessed of the Lord?

Roadway of Hope by Candy Clonts

Are you blessed of the Lord? I trust you are. I know that I am. But so many times I take His things that He gives to me for granite.

Today I am just going to share this scripture with you and get back with you and share some thoughts I would like to share.

The word blessed in these verses mean supremely blest; by extension of being fortunate, well off : blessed, happy (happier).

The Lord does want us to be ‘happy’. but not in the way the world views ‘to be happy’. I wish I could write all the different explanations that the Amplified Bible says and expresses what this word ‘blessed’ means. It is an incredible word. The Lord Jesus wants so much for us.

Take time and sit down with your Bible in hand, paper and pencil and maybe your favorite coffee, tea or soda…maybe just a tall glass of good ol’ fashioned ice water, and read these scriptures and see how and where the Lord has taken you so that you may see yourself blessed in Him.

This Christian life may not seem like an easy road, but if that is the way you are looking at it, you need to take another look. Yes you are right it is not easy by any stretch of the imagination, but it is because I/you/we are not willing to give up our will and we see it as too hard.

Scripture does say many times that we will suffer just as He (Jesus) suffered. Suffering hurts and that is what many people are not willing to do…hurt, suffer…huh, pain, “I can’t do that.” Be careful what you say. Jesus has some strong thoughts on that also.

 Matthew 5:1-16 
    And seeing the multitudes, he went up into a mountain: and when he was set, his disciples came unto him: [2] And he opened his mouth, and taught them, saying, [3] Blessed are the poor in spirit: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven. [4] Blessed are they that mourn: for they shall be comforted. [5] Blessed are the meek: for they shall inherit the earth. [6] Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness: for they shall be filled. [7] Blessed are the merciful: for they shall obtain mercy. [8] Blessed are the pure in heart: for they shall see God. [9] Blessed are the peacemakers: for they shall be called the children of God. [10] Blessed are they which are persecuted for righteousness’ sake: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven. [11] Blessed are ye, when men shall revile you, and persecute you, and shall say all manner of evil against you falsely, for my sake. [12] Rejoice, and be exceeding glad: for great is your reward in heaven: for so persecuted they the prophets which were before you.
    [13] Ye are the salt of the earth: but if the salt have lost his savour, wherewith shall it be salted? it is thenceforth good for nothing, but to be cast out, and to be trodden under foot of men. [14] Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid. [15] Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel, but on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto all that are in the house. [16] Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.
Many prayers, God bless you and I trust you see Gods hope given by and through His abundant grace for you. 
 

23 thoughts on “Are you blessed of the Lord?

  1. Pingback: BIBLE KEYS TO FINANCIAL BLESSINGS « godlysolutions

      • We are so blessed in our Lord and Savior. I am glad you enjoyed your time at pinchofgrace, I trust you will stop by again, sit a spell and chat a bit. As for writing for you, that is an awesome honor, I write what i know the Lord is dealling with me at the time. This summer has been hit and miss and I feel the heaviness of the neglect of it. There were family events and the sort as many summer activities come up an dwould not trade spending time with my family…God has truly blessed me with a beautifuland wonderful family. I am planning on starting back with my study/devotion in Matthew 5. Again thank you for the enormous compliment…it is very overwhelming..I’ll pray about it and you check in with me again and we will see what you are thinking and what I feel I ought to do. Many blessings to you as continue to seek our Lord in your life.

        Like

  2. Pingback: Good Enough « 2zpoint Blog

  3. Pingback: The Lord and Order: God Is Not The Author Of Confusion « BABE IN CHRIST

Comments are closed.