Coveting Your Prayers!

Putting a face to a prayer request. My Baby Brother by Candy Clonts

I apologize for dropping the ball in continuing with the subject on the Beatitudes.

I have been away and will continue to be so for a few days.

I am asking you to pray for my family and me. My brother is very ill, and he doesn’t have family of his own, but he does have his brother and sisters. I am so grateful for family. Since he doesn’t have family I am going to go and be with him in the hospital. No one knows what is going on. They do say there is internal bleeding and it is serious.

If you read this a BIG PRAISE GOD!!! I know many others will be praying out there. My church family is praying and a few others that I know. THANK YOU!!!

1 Thes. 5:25 
    Brethren, pray for us.

Romans 15:30 
    Now I beseech you, brethren, for the Lord Jesus Christ‘s sake, and for the love of the Spirit, that ye strive together with me in your prayers to God for me;

This is my request to you for us. When things hit a little closer to home we become a little more ‘frazzled’ in the given situations. Pray that we be not to be troubled or anxious, but to remain in prayer and a prayerful attitude… along with giving thanks to the Lord. He does not allow things without a purpose. God has a purpose in this.

Philip. 4:6 
    Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.

The Lord is good, He knows what he is doing. He never makes mistakes. He is always on time and has a perfect order to our lives.

Also, and I am sure this is already in your heart, pray for my brother, his name is Troy. He is saved, but has chosen to go his own way in the last several years. He does express his knowledge of the Lord Jesus and remembers his salvation experience and he still “talks to God”. He is fearful in this matter. God has put me with my brother for another purpose besides support…but for Jesus sake. In that vein again, pray that I would know how and what to do and not do or say.

Thank you. Gods grace is full and His hope is continual.

PS I won’t have a computer with me so I won’t be able to check in. But I’ll send an update asap. Again thank you and Lord bless you.

5 thoughts on “Coveting Your Prayers!

    • Getting what know-how? I wrote about my brother and the need I (we) had at this time. God saw fit to encourage me as I sought Him and as He gave me scripture to trust Him for our needs. Jeus is an ever Prest God and will meet us anywhere, anytime, anyplace…no holds barred. He desires for us to call on Him more han we desire to call out to Him…I trust to see you again at pinchofgrace and chat a bit…let us see what hte Lord is doing in our lives. Blessings to you as you seek Him for what you are looking for in Him.

      Like

Comments are closed.