Scripture Cake

I found this on “Annie‘s Home Pages”, a site you can go to from my blogroll. I enjoyed it and thought some of you would as well.

Scripture Cake

3/4 cup Genesis 18:8 (found in the first four words)
1 1/2 cup Jeremiah 6:20
5 Luke 11:12
3 c. Leviticus 24:5
3/4 tsp. 2 Kings 2:20
3 tsp. Amos 4:5
1 tsp. Exodus 30:23
1/4 tsp. each: 2 Chronicles 9:9
1/2 c. Judges 4:19 (last part)
1/2 c. Genesis 43:11 (last part of the verse only)
1/2 c. Jeremiah 24:5
1/2 c. 2 Samuel 16:1

Heat oven to 350 degrees.
Thoroughly cream butter, brown sugar and eggs; combine dry ingredients and add alternately to creamed mixture with milk. Stir in nuts and fruit. Bake in two oiled cake pans for 30 to 40 minutes.

This is a real cake.

Helpful Hint:
If you were unable to figure out the ingredients you might want to use a few different translations of the Bible. The NIV can be helpful.  Have fun and enjoy.

“Delight thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee
the desires of thine heart.”
~~Psalms 37:4~~

Trust you experience the grace of God as you enjoy the hope that lies in each day.

God bless you.

PS….Check out www.annieshomepage.com. You will be blessed.  Thank you Annie for permission to use this on pichofgrace.

Have fun and enjoy what God has for you.

12 thoughts on “Scripture Cake

  1. It is always relaxing when you find something that is not only informative but fun. I must bookmark Scripture Cake pinchofgrace. I have been searching for information about this subject matter for weeks and yours is the best I have found. I trully enjoyed your posting.

    Like

  2. I like article Scripture Cake pinchofgrace. Thanks for revealing your ideas. I might also like to mention that video games have been ever before evolving. Technology advances and inventions have helped create genuine and active games. All these entertainment video games were not really sensible when the actual concept was being tried. Just like other forms of technologies, video games too have had to progress by means of many many years. This itself is testimony on the fast continuing development of video games.

    Like

    • Thank you dear one. I am not quite sure I see the connection with the Scripure Cake and video games, but that is okay. I am blessed you stopped in at poinchofgrace and trust I will see you again. Many blessings to you.

      Like

    • Dear One,
      Thank you for checking in here at pinchofgrace. I am sorry you are frustrated. What is it you want ones to take notice of?
      Lord bless you and trust to see you back at pinchofgrace and see what the Lord may have for you.
      Psalms 42:11 “Why art thou cast down (depressed), O my soul? and why art thou disquieted (enraged, moaning) within me? hope (expctancy) thou in God: for I shall yet praise (worship, confess, reverance) him, who is the health (deliverance, victory) of my countenance (expression of the face), and my God.” Also in Psalms 42:5 & 43:5.
      Blessings to you.

      Like

Comments are closed.