Where does our strength come from?

Multi-tasker.....in our own strengh or the strength of the Lord.

We can be quite strong people, God created us to be a wonderful creature. We strive to out do and be over achievers…better then the next ‘guy’. We are very capable to handle most anything that comes our way. The neat and great thing is we don’t have to do it all on our own.

I am a daughter; a wife; a mom of three…one is still a teenager; a mother-in-law of two beautiful ‘daughters’; a grandmother of one grandson; a friend; a teacher; a nurse; taxi driver and chauffeur; a nurse; traffic officer; a tutor; a cook;  officer of    the cleaning and maintenance crews; engineer with many degrees; technician and accountant; correctional officer; night watchman; buyer and tradesman; plumber; pet trainer; caregiver; babysitter; pharmacist; interior designer’; nutritionist; hairdresser; entertainer; and the credits and credentials could gor on and on…

The problem is I get too over whelmed by all my duties. I can’t measure up or out do anyone else. I continue to shadow box with myself and I don’t need to. My strength for the day, let alone trying to look at the week ahead of me, is gone before I ever start. I look at the tasks at hand for the day and freak out. Why? because I can not achieve any of the tasks on my own and do them right. I need help.

So where does my help come from? It can only come from the Lord. Some may be gawking at this but it is true. Jesus is not a crutch, He is life. He is help in time of need. He is my strength. I am weak, just not physically, but mentally, spiritually and every other way. Yes I can do these things that I have listed above and the “occupations” that God has given me to do, but not well and not on my own can I achieve it in a way to please God or to make anyone happy. This ability only comes from the help and aid of Jesus. I share some scriptures with you expressing this very thing.

The Lord wants to help us and give us HIS strength to do the things we have to do each day. But, w have to choose to let-allow Him to take that place in our lives. We need to ask for His help and direction in our lives. We wound his heart when we try to achieve life’s tasks on our own. We can! But, we were not designed to do so. God designed us to rely and to depend on Him not ourselves.

If you know or what to know any thing about the Bible, Adam and Eve. the first people he created, depended on God. When they began to depend on themselves is when trouble started. To avoid the heartack give Him you life and the reign and helm so that He may direct and strengthen you each moment of everyday.

Exodus 15:2
The Lord is my strength and song, and he is become my salvation: he is my God, and I will prepare him an habitation; my father’s God, and I will exalt him.

David knew what it was to go on his own strength, to have it taken away, and to learn to know the lord God WAS his ONLY strength. 

Psalms 18:1-2 
I will love thee, O Lord, my strength. 2 The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

Psalms 22:15 
My strength is dried up like a potsherd; and my tongue cleaveth to my jaws; and thou hast brought me into the dust of death.

Psalms 27:1
The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

Psalms 28:7
The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

Psalms 59:9
Because of his strength will I wait upon thee: for God is my defence.

Psalms 73:26
My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion for ever.

Psalms 138:3
In the day when I cried thou answeredst me, and strengthenedst me with strength in my soul.

Habakkuk 3:19
The Lord God is my strength, and he will make my feet like hinds’ feet, and he will make me to walk upon mine high places. To the chief singer on my stringed instruments.

This is where our true strengh begins, spending time with Jesus.

2 Corinthians 12:9
And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

May God’s grace and hope fillyou an dlead you in all He has for you. God bless you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “Where does our strength come from?

  1. Im impressed, I ought to say. Quite hardly ever do I come across a blog thats each informative and entertaining, and let me let you know, youve hit the nail on the head. Your blog is crucial; the concern is one thing that not enough persons are talking intelligently about. Im definitely pleased that I stumbled across this in my search for one thing relating to this problem.

    Like

    • Thank you dear one for your response and compliment. However, I do not know where you are coming from with this particular posst. I have use a video or two in different posts, but they are not my main objective to get a point across. Perhaps it mayhave been on where I was blessed by the video and felt it might add to the posts. Take a closer look and i think you will see I am not video driven. Please come back and visit, I enjoy the input and and helpful instruction. Others see what I do not and I do take a second or third look when something is said. i desire for readers to be blessed, challenged, provoked in thought, enouraged and see Jesus and what He has for us in a different light. Lord bless you and thank you again.

      Like

  2. It is always relaxing when you read a write-up that is not only informative but entertaining. I must bookmark Where does our strength come from? pinchofgrace. I have been looking for ideas about this subject matter for moths and yours is the best I have located. I really liked your posting.

    Like

    • What an awesome compliment! Thank you and I thank the Lord. I started this blog some months ago for this very reason..to be a blessing to the Lord and to others. I do hope you will come back and sit a spell with pinchofgrace and see what the Lord may lay on my heart to share and post with you (all) later. I so enjoy hearing form each of you and it encourages me to continue to so what I have felt the Lord leading me to do for some time. Again thank you and please feel free to stop by anytime. God bless you.

      Like

    • It is an honor for you to stop in at pinchofgrace. I trust you have been blessed as you have read the things the Lord has put on my heart to share. I look forward to seeing you and hearing from you again. God bless you as you seek Him.

      Like

  3. Hello, I believe your internet site may very well be possessing browser compatibility problems. When I appear at your internet site in Safari, it appears great but when opening in World wide web Explorer, it’s some overlapping. I just needed to provide you with a swift heads up! Other then that, great web site!

    Like

  4. Pingback: On The Day I Called 081811 « Mennonite Preacher

Comments are closed.