Catching-up from summer events. Family issues at hand. Life goes on. We continue to pray and trust our Jesus.

Lord bless you and many thanks to you.

I want to send out a hug THANK YOU to all of you that have prayed for my family and the different difficulties through the past months. I said I would keep you posted on many of our circumstances, but due to neglect or…… I have dropped the ball in keeping you up to date. So, here it is all in a bit of nutshell. Again I am blessed to know that there are ones that have prayed for us.

Ephesians 6:12
For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

I have put in some posts that have included difficulties in my family.

My brother with bleeding ulcers, high blood pressure and alcoholism, at age 41.

He has done well. He still drinks, even though doctors told him he need to quit because the ulcers would continue to bleed and get worse. We still pray. His blood pressure is being regulated through medication. The meds aggravate his stomach because of the alcohol.

We continue to pray….always pray. We may not see answers we would like, but God is so much bigger then all these worldly choices we choose…even against odds. We choose those things we want most.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my brother dearly. I have been there for him at every turn of his illness and will continue being there. He knows there is help. When he chooses to get the help I will be there for him just the same.

My sister had a heart attack at age 49. She did not have to have surgery, but they did an angiogram to see the extent of it. Everything was clear. They felt is was due to her blood pressure and stress. She is the main caregiver to my parents and she has two daughter as well, 16 and 13….difficult ages for the girls and for mom. She also works full-time, a graveyard shift at the hospital. Again we continue to pray. She is trying to keep the stress down. Her girls are a great help and I and my brother go over regularly. I stay with my dad so that mom and my sister can have some time away, also during my mom’s doctors visits…they are out-of-town.

My mom had a detached retina (right eye) and need surgery. She has the surgery done. She had a 2nd surgery to remove the “oil” from her eye about 8 weeks later, this was to hold pressure on the retina so it would stay and heal well. These surgeries went well. She can see better out of that eye, it will still be a process to regain her sight properly….so the dr. says, we are trusting the Lord for her sight. We later found out she also has wrinkle in her cornea of the left eye that also needs surgery. She is not sure she wants to go through this one since going through the last two. They are costly and they do not have any extra insurance, but medicare, medical bills are racking up for them. She also has glaucoma, it is in the early stages and she is not troubled by it now, thank You Jesus.

At the same time mom was having he surgery done for the retina detachment, my dad had a small stroke. My brother was with him at this time, it was our 31st anniversary and we were away while both these events took place, we cut our trip short. Dad was in the hospital for about a week. He then went into the nursing home for rehab and was there for about 6 weeks. He returned home very weak. His speech worse than before. (He has 2 major strokes affecting both right and left sides of his brain…along with about 4-5 smaller ones…drs. are telling us we need to be ready for a major one to take hiim….I am praying he will just go to sleep one night and be with Jesus as he wakes.) He can use a walker for a short time, but most of the time he is in a wheelchair. He has lost most mobility in his right side. He has very little use to his hand and arm on that side and his foot and leg or very weak and drag. His left side is not a lot better. But he does feed himself and transfers himself from bed, to chair, to toilet…etc, but has to have help dressing himself as well as bathing. Mom has her work cut out for her. My sister and I help as much as possible. Much of the help falls on my sister because she lives with them. I am about 4 blocks away and that makes it nice for us also. 

As I mentioned the medical bills with mom’s issues, they are struggling financially now. There have been a few air-vacs out-of-town to the city and ambulance rides. God is meeting there needs. Little by little they are able to get these bills reduced by other means. We help when we can.

When things comes up Jesus is there to meet us. Always! These thing cause to lean on Him for our answers and encouragement of any and every kind.

I have another brother, he also helps when he can. He has his family (2 teens still at home) and they also care for 3 grandchildren. He is a good daddy and grandpa; his wife, my sister-in-law a good momma and grandma. One of their grandsons has some difficulties and my brother works with him every day to help strengthen those issues. His wife also needs to work to help, but very active in with the care and activities with her kids and grandkids. They do a lot with and for them. They are a blessing and God has gifted them to care for their family in so many tremendous ways.

In the family the pecking order is, I was born first, my sister, my brother that I just spoke of, and my brother that I first mentioned. There are four of us.

I love my family.

I thank the Lord daily for my family and His many blessings we have. I may not tell them the way I feel about them as often as I should, but I love them oh so very much.

I also have my family. My husband of 31+ years. a 29 (almost 30) year old son and a beautiful wife. A second son, 27, and a beautiful wife and an awesomely gorgeous grandson of 9 months. We are also blessed with a 13 (almost 14) year old most precious, beautiful daughter. These here are an other story in the waiting and making.

1 Corinthians 10:13 (AMP)
For no temptation (no trial regarded as enticing to sin, nor any trial regarding circumstances), [no matter how it comes or where it leads] has overtaken you and laid hold on you that is not common to man [that is, no temptation or trial has come to you that is beyond human resistance and that is not adjusted and adapted and belonging to human experience, and such as man can bear]. But God is faithful [to His Word and to His compassionate nature], and He [can be trusted] not to let you be tempted and tried and assayed beyond your ability and strength of resistance and power to endure, but with the temptation He will [always] also provide the way out (the means of escape to a landing place), that you may be capable and strong and powerful to bear up under it patiently.

2 Corinthians 12:9-10 (AMP)
9 But He said to me, My grace (My favor and loving-kindness and mercy) is enough for you [sufficient against any danger and enables you to bear the trouble manfully]; for My strength and power are made perfect (fulfilled and completed) and show themselves most effective in [your] weakness. Therefore, I will all the more gladly glory in my weaknesses and infirmities, that the strength and power of Christ (the Messiah) may rest (yes, may pitch a tent over and dwell) upon me! 10 So for the sake of Christ, I am well pleased and take pleasure in infirmities, insults, hardships, persecutions, perplexities and distresses; for when I am weak [in human strength], then am I [truly] strong (able, powerful in divine strength).

 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 (AMP) 
16 Be happy [in your faith] and rejoice and be glad-hearted continually (always); 17 Be unceasing in prayer [praying perseveringly]; 18 Thank [God] in everything [no matter what the circumstances may be, be thankful and give thanks], for this is the will of God for you [who are] in Christ Jesus [the Revealer and Mediator of that will]. 

 1 Thessalonians 5:23-25 (AMP)
23 And may the God of peace Himself sanctify you through and through [separate you from profane things, make you pure and wholly consecrated to God]; and may your spirit and soul and body be preserved sound and complete [and found] blameless at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ (the Messiah). 24 Faithful is He Who is calling you [to Himself] and utterly trustworthy, and He will also do it [fulfill His call by hallowing and keeping you]. 25 Brethren, pray for us.

 Ephesians 6:12 (AMP) 
For we are not wrestling with flesh and blood [contending only with physical opponents], but against the despotisms, against the powers, against [the master spirits who are] the world rulers of this present darkness, against the spirit forces of wickedness in the heavenly (supernatural) sphere.

1 Thessalonians 5:28 (AMP)
The grace (the unmerited favor and blessings) of our Lord Jesus Christ (the Messiah) be with you all. Amen, (so be it).

Thank You Lord Jesus

Lord I thank You for all your many blessings you give us daily, a moment by moment basis. Help us to keep our eyes on You rather than the circumstances and situations of life. You are there in the VERY midst of them all. I thank You for Your mighty grace that sees us through the difficult times and rejoice in You as we see Your grace in all you allow in our lives. I also thank You for the hope that is  set before us to lead us through every step we take. Without hope there would be no vision and without vision we would absolutely perish. (Proverbs 29:18 Where there is no vision, the people perish: but he that keepeth the law, happy is he.) I thank You and praise You my Lord and Savior, Jesus. Amen!

Blessing to you all, it is by His grace and alway by His hope we are able…because He is able. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

