You are a blessing to me. Thank you!

My heavens, it has been a while since the last time I sat down and wrote.

Much has been going on here with family and church. There are times when one needs to let go of something they enjoy for the sake of other things. Well, I enjoy sitting down at my desk and writing on pinchofgrace. It is a blessing.

It is truly a blessing to write and express my thoughts with you. It is a joy to know Jesus is in the lines and pages of these writings. I have been asked about different content I write about. When I started this blog I prayed. I prayed for quite a while. I talked with my husband and prayed some more. I wanted to do something, but whatever it was I wanted it to give honor to and glorify the Lord Jesus. These pages are meant to bless, challenge, provoke thought, to get ones to have a different perspective on life and their relationship with people and their Saviour Jesus Christ.

Psalms 84:11-12 (KJV)
For the Lord God is a sun and shield: the Lord will give grace and glory: no good thing will he withhold from them that walk uprightly. 12 O Lord of hosts, blessed is the man that trusteth in thee. 

Proverbs 2:7 (Amplified Bible)
….He is a shield to those who walk uprightly and in integrity,

This is my hearts desire, to walk uprightly and in integrity before my Lord and Saviour, Jesus. 

I have had ones give me great compliments. I am honored, but the real honor and thanks goes to the Lord. I have had few vulgar words written to me (I do not post these responses, they do not help any of us), some that disagree, and others just not sure. Some responses are spam or ads I do not wish to post. There are a few that have corrected me on my grammer….oh well, I trying. :/ Some responses may or may not get posted because of their content. Many of you know what I am talking about. Yes we are entitled to our opinions, but here, I am going to honor the Lord. I try to respond in one way or another to each response and there have been times I have not, some are for this very reason I just expressed to you.

Proverbs 4:14-15  (KJV)
Enter not into the path of the wicked, and go not in the way of evil men. 15 Avoid it, pass not by it, turn from it, and pass away.

I do not want to enter into these conversations. They don’t do anyone any good, anywhere and we are instructed to avoid it.

BUT, I have been blessed beyond words as I have shared my life with you and what the Lord is doing in my life and heart. If you will take the time to skim a few of the pages you will see I have talked about family and other issues.

I am grateful to all of you that come and visited at pinchofgrace and taken time to read and share with me. I enjoy hearing from you. God is so faithful to led us in so many ways. This is what I want from the Lord is to be led and directed by Him everyday, in all I do.

Psalms 25:5 (KJV) 
Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day.

 Psalms 32:8 (KJV)
I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go: I will guide thee with mine eye.

Matthew 11:28-30 (Amplified Bible)
Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy-laden and overburdened, and I will cause you to rest. [I will ease and relieve and refresh your souls.] 29 Take My yoke upon you and learn of Me, for I am gentle (meek) and humble (lowly) in heart, and you will find rest (relief and ease and refreshment and recreation and blessed quiet) for your souls. 30 For My yoke is wholesome (useful, good—not harsh, hard, sharp, or pressing, but comfortable, gracious, and pleasant), and My burden is light and easy to be borne.

The Lord is very gracious to us. If we ask Him for something and if He sees it fit to give us our request, we are to give it back to Him. It was always His to start with. As we give back to what He has blessed us with, we are blessed more so by surrendering our will to Him and in return we give honor and glorify the Lord in what we are going.

I feel as if I have talked a bit of gibberish to some, but that is ok also. I trust I have been able to convey my gratitude and love for all of you, you are a blessing to me.

I trust as you read through these pages you will find hope and see the grace of God in it entirely. Great and vast is the love, hope and grace of God for you. It is indescribable.

Lord bless you as you seek Him for your daily needs and desires.

PS…..I realize I wrote an article similar to this not long ago. I have been overwhelmed by responses lately and I am so blessed by them. A big thank you. I do not ever want you the reader to think for one moment you are taken for granite, you are not. Blessings to you always.

2 thoughts on “You are a blessing to me. Thank you!

  1. It is always difficult to get knowledgeable people with this issue, nevertheless, you be understood as you understand exactly what you are posting about! Appreciate it.

    Like

  2. Hey! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Thanks

    Like

Comments are closed.