Verse for the day…. :~)

Vine of Plenty..photo taken by Candy Clonts

John 15:4-5
4 Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me. 5 I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

We belong to the Lord if we have asked Him into our lives and heart to be Saviour and Lord of our life.

Abide means to dwell, to stay with, as in a relationship, to remain with. Is this our hearts desire to dwell closely or to stay beside the Lord Jesus so we know what or what not to do?

Does the branch strive to grow or to bring forth fruit? No, it just stays put and the vine does the work. The vine is what supplies all the branch needs to grow and produces all it needs.

So, we like the branch, needs to stop trying to produce something in our lives and rest, abide, remain in His presence and stay put where the Lord has us. We need to learn to allow the vine, Jesus, to be the supply and sufficiency in our daily life. If we do this, it will be evident to others around us and it will honor and bring glory to the Lord Jesus.

 

One thought on “Verse for the day…. :~)

Comments are closed.