Verse for Nov 9-10–I have been down for a few days.

Our Wedding Day, May 31, 1980 - photo by Candy Clonts

First I would like to say, I love my husband dearly. Not for these reasons only, but the past few days I have been in bed sick; he has checked on me time and time again, helped me to the bathroom when I was to dizzy to walk well on my own; he has fixed meal for himself and our daughter and brought things for me to eat upstairs…in bed. He has been most patient. I am so grateful to the Lord for setting this amazing man apart for me. Thank you Lord Jesus for all you do for and with me…including this amazing man you gifted me with.

These are a few verse I go back to time and time agian…especially when I am in a difficult time o not feeling we… They continually remind me through Christ I will be just fine. Ever have those days. this time as I am sick…it has not been an easy time. As a matter of fact when is it easy when we are sick….NEVER. But praise God our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ is.

**Scripture is personal, so make it personal. Any time you see a name put your name there, it will make scripture more personal for you. God is speaking to you through His Word.
Isaiah 43:1-2  KJV
1 But now thus saith the Lord that created thee, O Jacob (your name here), and he that formed thee, O Israel (your name), Fear not: for I have redeemed thee, I have called thee by thy name; thou art mine. 2 When thou passest through the waters, I will be with thee; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow thee: when thou walkest through the fire, thou shalt not be burned; neither shall the flame kindle upon thee. 

His loves embrace at His feet.

 Isaiah 43:5  KJV
5 Fear not: for I am with thee: ….

Isaiah 44:8  KJV
8 Fear ye not, neither be afraid: have not I told thee from that time, and have declared it? ye are even my witnesses. Is there a God beside me? yea, there is no God; I know not any.

Isaiah 44:21-24  KJV
21 Remember these, O Jacob (your name) and Israel (family name); for thou art my servant: I have formed thee; thou art my servant: O Israel (your name or family name), thou shalt not be forgotten of me. 22 I have blotted out, as a thick cloud, thy transgressions, and, as a cloud, thy sins: return unto me; for I have redeemed thee. 23 Sing, O ye heavens; for the Lord hath done it: shout, ye lower parts of the earth: break forth into singing, ye mountains, O forest, and every tree therein: for the Lord hath redeemed Jacob (your name), and glorified himself in Israel (name). 24 Thus saith the Lord, thy redeemer, and he that formed thee from the womb, I am the Lord that maketh all things; that stretcheth forth the heavens alone; that spreadeth abroad the earth by myself;

If there be any discouraged in any way today I encourage you to look unto Jesus. Take your eyes off what you are going through and feeling and put your blessed eyes and hope on the wonderful marvelous grace of God. No matter what you are facing, sicknesses, trials, financial troubles, loses or any other ‘hurts’, the Lord is there with you. Fear not nor be discouraged.

God bless you with love and prayers to you….. 

Love and Prayers

 

 

