Vers for the day, Nov 11, 2011

late autumn storm coming in - photo by Candy Clonts

Lord bless you, Lord bless you!

It is cold out and has been for a few days and for Arizona, where I live this is below average, and I love it. I love the chill in the air; the crisp clean smell that comes with autumn and winter; the smells of baking; cuddling up with your favorite soft blanket along with a book, movie, your honey, one or all of them if you can. And the hot teas, I am not a coffee drinker, tried for my husband, just couldn’t continue to swallow something that smelt like millipede.

millipede

(A millipede is a slug like creäture that when threatened will curl up like a pill bug,  to protect its legs and lets off a smell with a fluid that smells and it will ward of predators. In som species of millipedes the fluid can be poisonous. I have heard of ones becoming ill by infections caused by these creatures.) Oh os sorry for the crazy bunny trail. 

But the hot teas, cocoas, my favorites. I jus love autumn and winter. My husband loves coffees. He also love a tea blend I make each year. We just call it ‘spiced tea’. I don’t remember where it cam from or where I got it. I will pass it along soon to you. It doesn’t seem w have had much of a winter here in the past few years. It would be nice to have some real special seasons this year.

Ecclesiastes 3:1
1 To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven:

Change begins in the hands of the Potter as He smooth, cuts, mashes, forms, etc for His glory.

Change is good. Embrace change. You never know where the Lord is taking you. Just as the seasons change so do we. We may like one season over the other, but each season is essential for ALL things to work in the balance God has designed it.

There are some parts of the world and of countries, the season don’t very much, yet god has a purpose in this also…there are still seasons and He uses them for His great design and scheme of things…..Just as He does in our lives.

Enjoy your season of life. Enjoy the seasons God bless you with. Each season has an abundance of grace and hope that is waiting to bless you.

God bless you and with much love and prayers…Candy @ pinchofgrace. 

 

