Verses for the days of….Nov 12-13, 2011

Oops I forgot to post this last night. ūüėē This should have been posted last night, but as I has said I have not felt well, so I guess, oops, I goofed…well my computer was still on this afternoon…and so it goes. Lord bless you all.

The day has about come and gone; so has the week. In some place you have started a new day and a new day of Worship, the Sabbath, Sunday Going to Meeting Day, the Lords Day, the Day of¬† Rest. Any way you want to put it November 13 is the beginning of the new week and¬†a to we gather to Worship our Lord and Savior. I believe everyday is to be a day of Worship…but tomorrow is a day we set aside just for Him.

As we close one week and look forward to another one, I want to leave you with a specific thought, walk upright, with integrity before the Lord.

Colossians 3:2  KJV
2 Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth.

 1 John 2:15-17  KJV
15 Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him. 16 For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh, and the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life, is not of the Father, but is of the world. 17 And the world passeth away, and the lust thereof: but he that doeth the will of God abideth for ever.

 Psalms 27:4 KJV
4 One thing have I desired of the Lord, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the Lord, and to enquire in his temple.

 Psalms 27:8 KJV
8 When thou saidst, Seek ye my face; my heart said unto thee, Thy face, Lord, will I seek.

 Psalms 27:14 KJV
14 Wait on the Lord: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the Lord.

¬†My encouragement to end this week and begin the new one, seek the Lord with your whole heart; with everything you have and are be, do….for the Lord. Give honor to the Lord in all you do. Let Him be glorified through you.

God bless you and I look forward to what the Lord has for us in the next days.

 

