For He is my Strength

 

 

The Word of God brings light into our lives.

Needed some encouragement for myself…so what better way than to ask the Lord to help you find and read Scripture for your situation.

I know I am not the only person out there that gets discouraged over things said or done toward you. Or when you make a JUMBO size mistake. Or when you realize you have stinky feet as you are chewing on that dirty fuzzy sock you’ve walked in all day. Ya! you know what I am talking about and who you are and when you have done the same thing.

We start feeling sorry for ourselves for a while then BAMMM we get angry. Hopefully we wake up sooner than later.

Today I caused a BIG pho-paw for many around me (one particular one). I created a big hurt for some. I got upset over it…thinking, “well, what do they know and they don’t get the whole story here.” WELL, they do NOT have to. My fault. My words. My actions. My behavior. Everything had the big ME wrapped all around it. You may think, “don’t be so hard on yourself.” Yes I should. (Luke 17:2
2 It were better for him that a millstone were hanged about his neck, and he cast into the sea, than that he should offend one of these little ones.) I offended someone, one of God‘s children today. I am truly sorry O my Lord and Saviour…for I offended You also.

It doesn’t matter what they did. I should have not done what I did.

I got angry. Then I felt sorry for myself. Then I am grateful for the conviction of the Holy Spirit. He spoke to my heart. In the midst He began to give me these Scriptures I am now sharing with you.

"Jesus is with us always in prayer" Used by permission. jesus-withyoualways.com by Jerry Van Pelt

Psalms 73:26 (KJV)
26 My flesh and my heart faileth: but God is the strength of my heart, and my portion for ever.

2 Corinthians 12:8-11 (Amplified Bible)
8 Three times (as for me, I learn the hard way so more than 3x) I called upon the Lord and besought [Him] about this and begged that it might depart from me; 9 But He said to me, My grace (My favor and loving-kindness and mercy) is enough for you [sufficient against any danger and enables you to bear the trouble manfully]; for My strength and power are made perfect (fulfilled and completed) and show themselves most effective in [your] weakness. Therefore, I will all the more gladly glory in my weaknesses and infirmities, that the strength and power of Christ (the Messiah) may rest (yes, may pitch a tent over and dwell) upon me! 10 So for the sake of Christ, I am well pleased and take pleasure in infirmities, insults, hardships, persecutions, perplexities and distresses; for when I am weak [in human strength], then am I [truly] strong (able, powerful in divine strength). 11 Now I have been [speaking like] a fool! But you forced me to it, for I ought to have been [saved the necessity and] commended by you. For I have not fallen short one bit or proved myself at all inferior to those superlative [false] apostles [of yours], even if I am nothing (a nobody).

Shape me as you want me.

1 Peter 5:7 (Amplified Bible)
7 Casting the whole of your care [all your anxieties, all your worries, all your concerns, once and for all] on Him, for He cares for you affectionately and cares about you watchfully. 

The Lord revealed I was angry and feeling sorry for myself…

Jonah 4:4 (KJV)
4 Then said the Lord, Doest thou well to be angry?

James 1:19-20 (KJV)
19 Wherefore, my beloved brethren, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath: 20 For the wrath of man worketh not the righteousness of God.

 ….so I needed to go to Him.

We are so weak without Him in so many ways.

He is our great Comforter.

Matthew 11:28-30 (KJV)
28 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

Here is the Amplified version, it seems to give a bit more depth to these verses. 

Matthew 11:28-30 (Amplified Bible)
28 Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy-laden and overburdened, and I will cause you to rest. [I will ease and relieve and refresh your souls.] 29 Take My yoke upon you and learn of Me, for I am gentle (meek) and humble (lowly) in heart, and you will find rest (relief and ease and refreshment and recreation and blessed quiet) for your souls. 30 For My yoke is wholesome (useful, good—not harsh, hard, sharp, or pressing, but comfortable, gracious, and pleasant), and My burden is light and easy to be borne.

We try and try in our own ways and strengths and we are just spinning our wheels. The Lord is faithful to show to us our lack and His provision for us.

James 1:2-5 (KJV)
2 My brethren, count it all joy when ye fall into divers temptations; 3 Knowing this, that the trying of your faith worketh patience. 4 But let patience have her perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing. 5 If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.

 I had to tell a few people I was sorry today. Sometimes there are three little words that are so hard to say, “I am sorry.” Those words hold such great power in our lives as well as those we say them to.

Here I am Lord!

James 5:16 (KJV)
16 Confess your faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.

I still feel dis appointed in myself and I hurt someone. The Lord lead me to see what I had done. I did apologize and sought the Lord for my lack in all that took place. I don’t know if this one particularly accepted the apology, that is between them and the Lord. I ask the Lord to lead me in any other way to rectify this situation or to leave it in His capable hands to show and show to me whatever it is I should or should not do or say…then so be it.

Again I am so grateful to the Lord as He speaks to us by the Holy Spirit and through His precious Word.

The grace of God is truly amazing. When the chains are gone we stand amazed at is His awesome glory and majesty.

I thank the Lord for His hope I continually see and experience through His Grace and it is SO AMAZING.

Lord bless you and guard your hearts until later.

Love and prayers to you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “For He is my Strength

  1. Pingback: Life in Christ is for Now and the Future (Reflections for the End of the Year) | Metropolitan Gleanings

  2. It must have been the day for God’s children to learn this…I too had teh same kind of experience yesterday and had to go to my knees before our Father. AWESOME post..God Bless.-watw

    Like

Comments are closed.