Happy New Year –

WARNING THIS IS A LONG ONE!

YOU WILL NEED TO READ THE POST FIRST THEN WATCH THE NUMEROUS VIDEOS OR VIDEOS THEN READ THE POST. I couldn’t choose, too many good ones that express my heart right now.

It is kinda funny, I just about wrote “I wish you…”, but I do not want to wish you anything at this time…perhaps anyother time as well. As Christians we live by faith and trust in our Lord Jesus. So let me try this again.

I trust and hope you have a very blessed and wonderful New Year.

Where I am it is 6:15 PM, December 31, 2011, so it is still New Year’s Eve in Arizona. This possible may not get posted until after the New Year has started. I am trying to get several things finished for our church service in the morning. If have to walk away for a bit, please forgive me. I would like to get this into the end of this year….my last post of the year if you will.

I don’t have much to say other than it has been a blessing to sit with you and share what the Lord has done and dealt with me in my life. Some of you have shared in the ups and downs of my year, you have replied to things I have said and a few have sent little notes, via through pinchofgrace, and I have been totally and completely taken back and full of awe that ones I don’t know would reach out in the way you have. You folks out there have truly blessed me more than you will know. I know many of you pray for me and pinchofgrace. Just as I started this blog in February, I asked the Lord for His leading. My hearts desire has not changed, I desire to honor and give Him glory in all that I do.

There are three verses that have been pressed on my heart today, for myself, but I want to share them with you. I feel they are good to end this year and begin this next one coming up in just a few hours…for me that is.

Philippians 3:10-14  (KJV)
10 That I may know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being made conformable unto his death; 11 If by any means I might attain unto the resurrection of the dead. 12 Not as though I had already attained, either were already perfect: but I follow after, if that I may apprehend that for which also I am apprehended of Christ Jesus. 13 Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, 14 I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

First of all, I want to know Jesus in all that He is, wants and has for me…in every way. Some people, may say, “do you really know what you are saying?” Yes I do! I need to learn what it is to die to self. Deny myself, that is first. (Mark 8:34) We normally want to follow Jesus, try to carry the cross He gives us, then deny ourselves. BUT we can not do any of this with out DENYING self first. Jesus would not have put it like that, nor would have Paul here in these verse if it were not the way the Lord desired us to live and to live for Him.

There  is so much more in these verse…..

Second, to forget those things that are behind….things in the past. I just read something today. It said if you have to turn back then don’t stare. I disagree. Lot’s wife just turned and looked over her shoulder and look what happened. She became a pillar of salt. No we are not going to turn into a pillar of salt or some strange thing happen if we look back in the past. But  this I do know from experience, if I look pack on the past, even for a moment, I begin to dwell on the past. God wants us to look ahead to Him. If there is something He wants us to deal with in our past He will reveal it and show us what we are to do with it. Let go and let God, as the saying goes.

Third, I mentioned it, is to look forward, to what Jesus has for me today. Not looking behind at yesterday, nor trying to figure out tomorrow. (You can look through John Chapter 6 for more on that subject.) My eyes need to be on Jesus and where He has me for today. Hebrews 3 has three different verse talking about TODAY and the importance of today. We/I need to take notice of this. I need to stop looking around and set my focus on what Jesus has for me today. Don’t get me wrong I am not say live for today for tomorrow I die…how absolutely foolish. Jesus works with what is at hand. I don’t need to look around for things to do or not do…What  is it I am to do today to honor You Jesus, this moment  in time, and all after this one, my time is time is to be Yours, Jesus, how am I to use it for your glory. (Psalms 118:24 This is the day which the Lord hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.) Each day is the Lords day, what am I going to do with it? Learn to honor, glorify and rejoice in Him…in everythng!

The next verse I have pondered on today is, this verse is today’s verse and for the tomorrows we may have in Him….

Revelation 3:20  (KJV)
20 Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me. 

I love for sweet fellowship with My Jesus. I desire for Him to come knocking at the door of m heart any time day or night and anyplace, anywhere; I eagerly open the door of  my heart and life to Him. As I open the door, I would be as eager to sit and visit with Him as He is with me. I long to choose to listen more than I speak. The things I have to say, He does want to hear, but what He has to say to me is life. Abundant life and I want that. Sweet fellowship with my Lord, Savior, soon coming King and Bridegroom. I am trusting to be ready, watching and ready for the Bridegroom and hear that trumpet sound. But first to be in tune to hear His knock at the door and running to answer it and ready to see what He has for me….how sweet…a bitter sweet and yet I can taste it as honey in my mouth. How Jesus longs to sit with me and with you. He has so much He desires for us to hear. I want to hear, nt only to hear but to listen and with intent to do as I have heard.

Finally, a promise to carry with us through all the todays and the future tomorrows……

Jeremiah 29:11  (KJV)
11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

HE KNOWS!!!!! He knows the beginning and the end of my life’s story and it has a hopeful end. I don’t know about you, but that is exciting to me. I don’t have to know what comes next, He does and He will lead me, show me, and cause me to see what it is from right to left, from up and down. How great is that! My God is an awesome God…and so is yours.

So this is my prayer for myself and for you as we end this year and begin a new one.

Lord I thank you for an amazing year, this past year. There have been ups and downs. Days I couldn’t see the forest for the trees. I felt as if I would not be able to take another step, life was closing in on me. BUT YOU Lord were there for me. You held my hand. You walked me through every moment of every day when I just could not muster up the energies to think of doing what I needed to go. But You were there…ALWAYS you were there. I thank  you and that doesn’t seem adequate to say, but I do. Jesus you have held me together in more ways than I would like to count….I’m not sure I can count that high….(I am not trying to be smug or sarcastic, but I have seen and known that I have come short in so many ways). I am so grateful for Your great and wonderful forgiveness. How I have felt and known Your forgiveness in so many areas this past year. Praise You Might Lord, I will continue to experience ALL this and so much more in this coming year. Yet we may not have a New Year. You have told us in Your word we do not know the day nor hour to when You will return, (Matthew 24:36; Mark 13:32; Luke 10:22; John 7:27) Lord I am asking to help cause mem to choose to be ready, looking for Your coming. You may return tonight, tomorrow, next week. I never thought I would  have grown children nor a grandchild. Still I know Your return is soon, let me not lose sight of that. Lord to hold you first  in my life and my full focus, let that be so in all I do and say. I have so far to go and yet I look back and see where and what You have delivered and brought me from. I praise and worship You. Who am I, but one You loved. Teach me to love as You. Show me and lead me to a life that I lay down and count as nothing for your glory, to be a vessel used for Your glory. I am amazed at how You know all the ins and outs of my life. I am amazed that you love me and You are the only one that can ‘fix’ me, adjust me to Your liking  and desire. I am amazed at You Jesus. To have the sence of standing in Your presence is nothing to be compared with, and yet one day soon I and others will see You face to face and I want to be the first to wrap my arms around Your neck and tell You thank You, I love You, You have given me a life that was worth all the ups and downs. I want to say with all my heart “Lord you are my love and joy,” this is what You feel toward me, I want and desire this as a lifestyle. Lord so much more I want to say, but I will later, You and me. I love You, The love and desire of my life, I love You. I thank You once again with meager words, but that is all I have…teach me to return and give thanks with my manner of life. I thank You for lesson learned, even though I have struggled through many of them. I thank You for what You are and will bring me through in this coming year. I praise You and honor You this night. In the Your blessed name O Jesus. Blessed Father I thank You for Your precious Son You gave so freely so long ago, such a Gift. A priceless Gift. A Gift that has no measure or dollar sign behind it. Not one could afford this Gift. Yet You made a way that I/all man could accept. It only costs my life  in return and I choose to lay it down for You and Your Son, Jesus.  Amen and Amen!!!”

I thank you all for bearing with me this year. I look forward to another year (or what we may have of  it) with you. May you have a wonderful opening of a New Year as you seek the Lord Jesus and discover His grace so amazing with His hope in HIm as it continues to carry and lead you through every moment of every day ’til He come.

Many prayers and love to you all. 

 

 

Just to let you know I am posting this now and it is 9:40 PM, New Year’s Eve…I have had a few distractions from my post to you. 🙂

 

 

