Missing a blogg friend.

The body of Christ is made of many people and we all play a part and are important.

1 Corinthians 12:12-26
12 For as the body is one, and hath many members, and all the members of that one body, being many, are one body: so also is Christ. 13 For by one Spirit are we all baptized into one body, whether we be Jews or Gentiles, whether we be bond or free; and have been all made to drink into one Spirit. 14 For the body is not one member, but many. 15 If the foot shall say, Because I am not the hand, I am not of the body; is it therefore not of the body? 16 And if the ear shall say, Because I am not the eye, I am not of the body; is it therefore not of the body? 17 If the whole body were an eye, where were the hearing? If the whole were hearing, where were the smelling? 18 But now hath God set the members every one of them in the body, as it hath pleased him. 19 And if they were all one member, where were the body? 20 But now are they many members, yet but one body. 21 And the eye cannot say unto the hand, I have no need of thee: nor again the head to the feet, I have no need of you. 22 Nay, much more those members of the body, which seem to be more feeble, are necessary: 23 And those members of the body, which we think to be less honourable, upon these we bestow more abundant honour; and our uncomely parts have more abundant comeliness. 24 For our comely parts have no need: but God hath tempered the body together, having given more abundant honour to that part which lacked: 25 That there should be no schism in the body; but that the members should have the same care one for another. 26 And whether one member suffer, all the members suffer with it; or one member be honoured, all the members rejoice with it. 

*I going to be share with you the “loss” of a “blogging friend.” I will refer to this one many times as a plural: they; them; their. I will also call this “blogging friend” as: this one;  friend; but I will not refer to them as a he or she; him or her. there will be other referrals to other bloggers in the same manner. I trust you will understand and will respect their privacies and trust as well as my desire, hopefully, not infringing on their lives. My hope here is that we would see and learn the “friendships” that are formed online, they can be just as important as ones formed in person. Yes, I hear you, we do need to be careful. There are the ones out there that prey on the innocent. This is NOT what I am referring to. I have formed a few relationships with a few people I have never met in person, but I believe these are very genuine in their faith and I pray and trust not to be “dooped” into anything or by anyone I am not to “visit” with online. That is by emailing, blogs, Facebook, or anything else that I may do on the internet. It is sad how some can and have ruined the trust for many. On with my story. 🙂

“Friend” 1 said: (paraphrased – in my words)

There was a post I received from a blogging friend the other day, it was expressing the importance of other blogging friends. I would like to say “ditto” to this one.

I guess I could go back and look in my history and find this one, but I won’t.

Yes, I pray this!

This one was saying how important we are to one another. How we need each other; a friend is a friend, no matter if we know them personally or through internet “hyperspace.” I agree.

What I have to say about “Friend” 2:

I have just lost a friend, not physically, but from the cyber-world. I wasn’t deleted from this ones pages or blocked, but this one deleted their blog-site.

I hear some of you. Yes! it was this dear ones choice. But let me tell you about this one.

I started my blog about a year ago. This one was THE FIRST ONE to send me a real “SHOUT OUT.” I did have a few others before this to stop and sign up to receive my posts via email, but this one… This one was the first one to send “like” as they got my posts. This one never missed one post and most of the time sent a note/comment along with the “like.” In the posts of this ones blog I was encouraged and was provoked to thought many times. I “lurked” around their blog long before I signed up to receive their posts.

For some reason I dropped all my apprehensions to this ‘unknown’ person and shared some thoughts during a difficult time. This one had received me as a “friend.” No, this one did not try to draw me into relationship or “let me in so I can help;” or any such way to lead me on to think I could look to them for anything. This one was encouraging. This one showed they were a real person, like many of you do. I believe this is an admiral trait. When I wrote to this one they only responded in a prayerful manner. Checked in on me from time to time. Their blog also was of the same sort.

I miss this blogging friend. I trust they will return. If you are reading this, I too have prayed for you and continuing to do so. I thank you for your friendship and kinship through the cyber-space of the internet.

I am sorry I did not get to know you well enough to know your own name. I do not want to mention your blog name, this was a personal decision for you and it will stay that way. I will say I have missed you and will continue to pray for you. It was like a smile being sent each time I saw that you checked in at pinchofgrace.

Some days I wonder if this one was reaching out in a way, I should have seen something coming. There were a few notes that came my way expressing their past and shared a few other things. Sometimes as “we” listen to one another, we think and chalk their words up as just sharing their experiences, and not a hand reaching out. I don’t know if this was the case, I will probably never know. I shouldn’t second guess myself, but I do wonder, “What if….?” I need to leave this in the Lords hands. Jesus is far better of taking care of this Dear One than any of my words could. But I can pray and He hears those words and I trust Him to do what is just, right and good in every sence for this one.

Dear One, I have grown to care for you in a way that seems strange. I know the Lord puts a care and appreciation for ones we don’t know and ones we do know. This I am learning, is called, the Love of God. The Love of God has no boundaries, aren’t you glad, I am. 🙂 Praise the Lord for His awesome love that knows no boundaries. He is able to touch where we can not.

So, Dear One, know you are part of a body. Yes the body of Christ. The body of Christ reaches so much farther than that of our local churches, it is world-wide. When you realize there is a kinship between you and another, Christ being the common denominator, you find more in common then you thought you might have other wise. In this kinship you develop a care that only comes through the work of God in one’s heart. I thank you Dear One for being part of teaching me that. I also want to thank the Lord Jesus for allowing me to experience this care for another I do not know personally. 🙂 God is good..Amen….Yes He is!  🙂

My prayer is I would respond to the notes or comments I receive and take them more prayerfully to Him. “God is there something I need to see and respond to here. Please show me; lead me and teach me to be sensitive to each and every response. teach me to be more diligent in what you have given me and set before me.”

As I pray this, I am sorry, I am not referring to my “spam,” but to those who have – 1) signed up to receive posts via email; 2) comments coming directly to the comment file; 3) if your comment

"Enter into the strait gate...narrow is the way; which leads to life and few there will that find it. Matthew 7:13-14

does end up in the spam file, it is my right to delete a comment, but if I find it to be a genuine comment and not through a company of sorts, I will answer. But…I have received many “strange” comments through “company” names that I would not mention here….I am sure some of you have received some of the same; these will be deleted. Sorry! I am not here for foolishness. I may receive it, but I do not have to allow it to be part of my everyday life. Most of the spam that comes to pinchofgrace is worldly, and we, are called to be separate from the world. (2 Corinthians 6:13-18 – be not unequally yoked; what fellowship hath righteousness with unrighteousness; ye are the temple of the living God; come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord) I am not trying to be hypocritical nor have a “holier than thou” attitude but I, or any other Christian, does not have the time to waste with foolish words and ways. (John 7:7; 15:18-19; romans 13:12-14; Ephesians 5:8-14; Philippians 2:15; 1 Thessalonians 5:4-8; 1 Peter 2:9-10; 4:2-4; 1 John 1:5-7)

I trust the grace of God fill you as you enjoy His hope for each wonderful day He blesses you with. Remember each day has its own grace and hope. Don’t try to carry what He supplied for you yesterday or borrow what WILL be given tomorrow. Each new day is  different, but His grace and hope have endless supplies as your greet Him each day to receive what He has for that specific day. Did you get that? I trust so. 🙂

Love and prayers,

Candy at pinchofgrace 🙂

