Five Minute Friday! Today!

Five Minute Friday is a random write up for fun. Just write for 5 minutes and stop. Don’t check your spelling or grammer, write. Have fun. Enjoy!

========================================================

What am I focused on?

What takes up my time, thouhts and energies?

Matthew 6 tells me not to worry about things I have no control over. Verse 33 tells me I need to seek the Lord first above every other thing and He will take care of the rest of the “stuff” that I am in need of.

The Lord has dressed the fields and takes care of the flowers. He feeds the birds and sees when one falls. NOW can He not take care of what concerns me.

Philippians 4:6 ….I think…tells me not to worry about anything BUT to pray and be thankful in the midst of my circumstances.

All these are paraphrased, but I believe you all know what I am talking about.

So stop worrying about what I have no control over and that is every place and evey where….why??? Because God has ordained what is to touch my life and that is that.

Trust Him! PERIOD! END OF QUESTION!  Pro 3:5, 6…..

STOP!!!!

This latter is frozen to the ground, it would not budge. Why? It happened during a storm. We do not need to allow the trials that come out way cause us to "stop." Trials ought to encourage us to get up, move forward and let the Lord have His way in us. "Lean not unto thine own understanding." Prov. 3:5 (Photo taken by Candy Clonts)

It is strange how ones mind works when you are trying to get a specific or a random thought down in five minutes….Its like a speed test. Can I get what I want down in time. BUT Five Minute Fridays, it doesn’t matter.

The Lord is good and I am so appreciative to His awesome love He has toward us, His people.

Blessings to you and I will be chatting with you later. 🙂

