Be Happy…It Is Your Choice!

This is of my favorite verses and it has gone over and over in my head today, so I am going to share it with you.

Psalms 118:24 (KJV)
This is the day which the Lord hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.

Psalms 118:24 (Amplified Bible)
This is the day which the Lord has brought about; we will rejoice and be glad in it.

This verse is not a take it or leave it kinda verse.

It says “THIS IS.” No need to consider what you want to do.

The Lord God of heaven and earth brought about or created this specifically for you…for me. We all have our specific situations and circumstance. We are individuals with different needs, wants, desires, and DIRECTION THE LORD WANTS US TO GO. The design of the day was brought about for you and me for our specific situations and circumstances to be touched and met by the Lord.

 

Oh what sorrow we can bring to the heart of the Lord through our behavior.

We (I) need to stop “belly aching” about my life, our (my) day and how it is seemingly is presenting its self to us (me). By gripping and complaining it is a great murmurings in the Lords ear. Do we remember what happen so many times Israel murmured, complains, fussed, gripped and belly ached, because of where God had led them or where they though He was leading them. I read those accounts and I think, “I am glad I wasn’t God, I would have zapped them people long time ago.” But in God’s great love, mercy, grace and longsuffering, He continued to bless them….But He also chastened them. (Hebrews 12:6-13)

(Read this in the Amplified if you can, it give you a whole new perspective on these verse. I like the Amplified Bible, because if you were to take the time and look up the words and meanings, the Amplified is very close to what the Hebrew (NT) and Greek (NT) meanings are.)

We reap what we sow. (Gal. 6:7-8) The problem is, we allow the enemy to plant a thought in our head, by his evil whispers, even through an other person; the thought becomes an emotion of the heart and then we have these big mouths that we think our feeling have to spew right out of them. Sad to say, we feel justified in it. (Luke 6:45) Oh how wrong we are.

Murmuring against the Lord is sin and there is NO justifying sin.

We need to change our attitudes, our thoughts as we go through our day. These are the Lords days, not ours. He chose to bless us with each day we have. Enjoy and rejoice in this day, each day. Today is God’s gift to you.

We are faced with a choice here. It says to “rejoice and be glad.” According to the Lord I don’t believe this is a ‘no brainer’ of a choice.

Choose? Who are you? Who are today? Grumpy and Complaining in your own pity party or Joy and Peace in believing Jesus is your victory.

Blessing to you. This day you face is brimming with hope and shinning through with abundant grace. Choose to be happy, enjoy each moment you are blessed with, that is gifted with. 😀

 

 

