Vacation Day 5…Relaxing with my husband.

Walking along the beach. My husband just ahead of me. I am "Miss Pokie." I like to see what kind of "treasures" I might find washed up on the shore.

An empty beach....tooo cool! A quiet stroll down the beach with my husband. Sweet!

A wonderful days end with a glorious sunset and watching another sail boat sail away into the sunset. One day we shall be caught up in the clouds, no need to sail off into the sunset. What a day that will be O Lord, what a most glorious day.

Psalms 36:5-11
Thy mercy, O Lord, is in the heavens; and thy faithfulness reacheth unto the clouds. 6 Thy righteousness is like the great mountains; thy judgments are a great deep: O Lord, thou preservest man and beast. 7 How excellent is thy lovingkindness, O God! therefore the children of men put their trust under the shadow of thy wings. 8 They shall be abundantly satisfied with the fatness of thy house; and thou shalt make them drink of the river of thy pleasures. 9 For with thee is the fountain of life: in thy light shall we see light. 10 O continue thy lovingkindness unto them that know thee; and thy righteousness to the upright in heart. 11 Let not the foot of pride come against me, and let not the hand of the wicked remove me.

Lord how good You are. I am so spoiled by You and my husband. i say You have spoiled me because, I am so blessed to have an amazing husband to love and spoil me. Lord You blessed me with this man over 36 years ago. You blessed me as I dated him through my four years of highschool. You blessed me as I walked down the aisle with him 32 years ago, coming this May…just a few months away. Lord I praise You. I am so grateful for all You have given and taken away. You have given more life to me as things are being taken from me. I am honored, You loved me enough to take away so that You could create what You desire in me.   

I want to give honor to the Lord Jesus in all I do. I could not have taken this trip without Him. The Lord is blessing us everyday. He just doesn’t bless me because I am able to take a great vacation or have a wonderful husband, but because He plainly loves me at home and away from home. Thank You Lord. Thank You.

I am glad to have you sit with me for a short time today. Trusting I will chat with you agin soon. Lord bless you as you look unto Him for all you do as you seek Him. God’s grace is amazing and His hope is overwhelming.

 

