Beginning to see….

Today is a day in each one of our lives. What are we to do with it? Is Jesus in it and all we do or are we going through the motions.

I’m sure you have, but have you ever had one of those days. One of those days, you keep second guessing yourself in everything you do or think. One of those days when the Lord is dealing with you and you are not sure which way is up or down. One of those days where you feel as if the Lord is trying to speak to ya and you can’t see the forest for the trees. One of those days where you cry at the drop of a hat; this IS a woman speaking here….so…. One of those days you hear a song and you think you’ree going to lose it. One of those days when you want to run, but there is no place to run. Well this is one of those days.

I am asking myself what I am doing. What is it Lord you are desiring from me? What do You want me to learn? This is not my life, but life you have given me to please You. The things touching my life, they bear not about me, but You.

That can be quite the ‘pill’ to swallow.

“Okay, goof-ball get off your hands and quit moping about, complaining and feeling sorry for yourself!”

Yep that is what I am doing. I’m feeling sorry for myself. My eyes and feelings are all about me again. Ya…sad to say, it’s all about me once again. Guess who I am acting like right now…or the first person that comes to my mind…..

Luke 10:38-42 (New Living Translation)
As Jesus and the disciples continued on their way to Jerusalem, they came to a certain village where a woman named Martha welcomed them into her home. 39 Her sister, Mary, sat at the Lord’s feet, listening to what he taught. 40 But Martha was distracted by the big dinner she was preparing. She came to Jesus and said, “Lord, doesn’t it seem unfair to you that my sister just sits here while I do all the work? Tell her to come and help me.” 41 But the Lord said to her, “My dear Martha, you are worried and upset over all these details! 42 There is only one thing worth being concerned about. Mary has discovered it, and it will not be taken away from her.”

“Lord we have been down this road more time than I can count and yet here I am again.” 

This life I live is not mine.

Galatians 2:20 (Amplified Bible)                                                             I have been crucified with Christ [in Him I have shared His crucifixion]; it is no longer I who live, but Christ (the Messiah) lives in me; and the life I now live in the body I live by faith in (by adherence to and reliance on and complete trust in) the Son of God, Who loved me and gave Himself up for me.

My life, from the time I asked Jesus into my heart, to be my Savior and Lord of my life, has no longer been mine. I gave my life to Jesus to do with as He wills.

“Lord, I am asking that I would have the faith and trust to follow You so that my life would be pleasing to You.”

Colossians 1:10-11 (Amplified Bible)
That you may walk (live and conduct yourselves) in a manner worthy of the Lord, fully pleasing to Him and desiring to please Him in all things, bearing fruit in every good work and steadily growing and increasing in and by the knowledge of God [with fuller, deeper, and clearer insight, acquaintance, and recognition]. 11 [We pray] that you may be invigorated and strengthened with all power according to the might of His glory, [to exercise] every kind of endurance and patience (perseverance and forbearance) with joy,

The only way I am able to do this is by spending time with Jesus. Spending time in the Word and at His feet.

Psalms 25:4-5 (KJV)
Shew me thy ways, O Lord; teach me thy paths. 5 Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day.

Hebrews 4:9-16 (Amplified Bible)
There remaineth therefore a rest to the people of God. 10 For he that is entered into his rest, he also hath ceased from his own works, as God did from his. 11 Let us labour therefore to enter into that rest, lest any man fall after the same example of unbelief. 12 For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any twoedged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart. 13 Neither is there any creature that is not manifest in his sight: but all things are naked and opened unto the eyes of him with whom we have to do. 14 Seeing then that we have a great high priest, that is passed into the heavens, Jesus the Son of God, let us hold fast our profession. 15 For we have not an high priest which cannot be touched with the feeling of our infirmities; but was in all points tempted like as we are, yet without sin. 16 Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.

Matthew 11:28-30 (Amplified Bible)
Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy-laden and overburdened, and I will cause you to rest. [I will ease and relieve and refresh your souls.] 29 Take My yoke upon you and learn of Me, for I am gentle (meek) and humble (lowly) in heart, and you will find rest (relief and ease and refreshment and recreation and blessed quiet) for your souls. 30 For My yoke is wholesome (useful, good—not harsh, hard, sharp, or pressing, but comfortable, gracious, and pleasant), and My burden is light and easy to be borne.

Revelation 3:19-20  (KJV)
As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore, and repent. 20 Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.

Revelation 3:19-20 (Amplified Bible)
Those whom I [dearly and tenderly] love, I tell their faults and convict and convince and reprove and chasten [I discipline and instruct them]. So be enthusiastic and in earnest and burning with zeal and repent [changing your mind and attitude]. 20 Behold, I stand at the door and knock; if anyone hears and listens to and heeds My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and will eat with him, and he [will eat] with Me.

“Okay Lord here I am, my hearts desire is to surrender to You. Help me to be as Mary to sit at your feet, listen and know you. Help me to be as Isaiah was and allow you to cleanse my lips and say, ‘Here I am send me.’ (Isaiah 6:1-8) ‘I am undone’…cause me to be brought to silence in my foolishness and complaining. My flesh and foolishness only will bring destruction to me and all that I touch. ‘Cleanse me’ and ‘create in me a clean heart.’ ‘Restore unto me the joy of my salvation.’ Cause me to have a ‘broken and contrite heart’ before You. The ‘sacrifices’ I see as important are not what you desire, but that of a ‘broken spirit’ before You is what You desire. (Psalm 51) Show me; teach me; lead me; chasten me; stop me; do what it take to be pleasing to You and You alone. This is my prayer before You my Lord. I stand here before You and all that are here (reading this), my hearts desire is nothing but You. I love You Lord Jesus and yet I fail. I am beyond words to express my gratitude as You accept me as Yours. Yet i know that is not an excuse and that is why I am asking you to do these things and more in me so that I will be completely and totally Yours. I thank You Lord Jesus. My hope is in you. Without hope in You I’d be totally and completely lost. Lord I beg of You, forgive my sin. ‘I have sinned against You and You alone.’ (Psalm 51) My thoughts are sin. My disruptive feelings are sin. They are sin again You and Your great love for me. I am sorry. Turn me around as only You can do. Here I am Lord open me and expose me no matter how it hurts. I know this is for my good and Your glory. Here and now I lay my self before You. Amen.”

"'Tis So Sweet To Trust In Jesus"...Teach me to totally trust You Lord. Graphics by Candy Clonts

To trust in You Jesus is the sweetest thing I can to for You and anyone else.

Lord bless you all and trusting for the unveiling of God’s truth in our lives. 

Related articles

