April 2…Verse for the day!

Philippians 4:13  (KJV)
I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

We may feel as the rocky cliffs being beat upon by great waves, but God has said the waters will only go so far, it's a promise (Job 26:10; Jer 5:22). Kona, Big Island, Hawaii - Photo by Candy Clonts

This is an amazing promise give to us.

The Lord empowers us through His Holy Spirit so that we may have His ability to do what He has set before us today. Jesus gives us the empowerment everyday, so don’t try to run off of yesterdays power.

We need to be recharged, if you will, by the Spirit of God daily. As we go to the Lord each day seeking His will and direction for us, He will give us what we need for that day. If we feel as if we are running short on power-source, well let me tell you, go back to the Source. God has an unending supply for us, fo reach day. There will be some days we will be so full we feel as if we could “run through a troop,” and other days we drained and defeated. On those days we continue to pray and be in a prayerful attitude all day. (1 Thessalonians 5:17 (KJV) Pray without ceasing.) The Lord has promised to supply all our need. (Philippians 4:19 (KJV) But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.) Jesus never grows weary or tired of us coming to Him. (Matthew 11:28-30 (Amplified BibleCome to Me, all you who labor and are heavy-laden and overburdened, and I will cause you to rest. [I will ease and relieve and refresh your souls.] 29 Take My yoke upon you and learn of Me, for I am gentle (meek) and humble (lowly) in heart, and you will find rest (relief and ease and refreshment and recreation and blessed quiet) for your souls. 30 For My yoke is wholesome (useful, good—not harsh, hard, sharp, or pressing, but comfortable, gracious, and pleasant), and My burden is light and easy to be borne.)

Also you might want to look at 2 Cor 12:8-10; 1 Peter 4:12-14; 2 Cor 4:6-18.

 

God shapes and molds us just as He has with these canyons (Eph 2:10; Gen 2:7). Bryce Canyon, Utah - Photo by Candy Clonts

 


With Jesus we can do anything He has asked of us as we stay “plugged” into Him.

Lord bless you and have an amazing day with your Jesus.

Philippians 4:13 (Amplified Bible)
I have strength for all things in Christ Who empowers me [I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him Who infuses inner strength into me; I am self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency].

 


 

 

 

