Weather Check OR Attitude Check-up

A cold, not now! (wah-wah!)

I don’t think anyone likes a ‘Spring Cold.”

I have been a bit under the weather for the past several days and it has not be the most joyful of journeys lately.

The weather changes from warm to cool. The wind blows. There is just enough moisture flower, trees, grass and weed bud and bloom.

So now is this a cold or is it allergies?

Many of the symptoms are the same…you just tend to feel crummy. You have a sore throat, headache, itch…now that one is the alergies…runny nose and eyes. Along with being tired, blurred vision and a bit aches…sigh. Oh wait maybe it is a touch of both…what a deal.

Psalms 118:23-24 (KJV)
This is the Lord‘S doing; it is marvellous in our eyes. 24 This is the day which the Lord hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.

Ecclesiastes 3:1-…,10, 11 (KJV)
To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven: 2 A time to…10 I have seen the travail, which God hath given to the sons of men to be exercised in it. 11 He hath made every thing beautiful in his time: also he hath set the world in their heart, so that no man can find out the work that God maketh from the beginning to the end.

ERRRRCCCHHHH…..coming to a screeching halt!!!

Who is in control here anyway?

Can I change the weather? Do I think if I lived in a bubble everything would be ok? NOPE! and NOPE!

So what am I complaining for?

I need a check up.

A check up of the attitude of what I like and don’t like. No I don’t like colds and allergies. God has allowed it to be and I am able through His providence to take an allergy tablet or a cold pill if I wish, but my complaining will not take care of any of it.

If I were to ask god could choose to heal me. I absolutely believe it. Have I asked? Uh, no. Ya don’t ya don’t receive. Just as it says in Ecclesiastes, there is a time for all things. There are times I have asked and “life” as the Lord sees fit to do needs to take it course.

So when I find myself complaining about the day I need to remember this is the Lords day and not mine. He is with me and has promised to be there always. (Hebrews 13:5)

This might sound kind ridiculous, but, “Lord thank you for the weather, the budding of plants and the wind. Without these things I also would not have the chance to enjoy the beauty of Your creation and the wonder of it. Thank You.

Lord bless you all until we visit once again later.

