I Smell The Rain!

I love this song!

Thank you Kari Jobe for the inspiration and your precious gift and talent of the Lord.

Every time it rains or attempts to rain, here in Southern Arizona, I think of this song.

The Lord blessed me a few years ago with a camping trip and it rained everyday. I am not a camper per say…we have a small travel trailer. Once a year my husband will take me to the mountains, just 30-45 minutes from our house and I will spend a week there, by my self and Jesus. It is always a wonderful time. I have done this for 15 years now. these times have been a true blessing of the Lord. By the way, when I go on the mountain, I camp at a public camp site where there is a camp host and I get cell service there. I go at the end of the season when the week is more of a work week rather than play time and it is usually the host and maybe on or two other camper in the campground. My husband is not barbaric and leaves his wife of 32 years (almost, in 2 weeks) in an isolated place and not know that I am looked after or helped if I need it. He always talks with the host and lets them know what is going on, AND about every other day he comes up the mountain and visits with me and checks to see if I need anything….sweet huh! I think so. 🙂 He also calls me every morning and each evening, unless I beat him to the punch. 🙂 I love these times they are precious between the Lord and me.

Any way…..

About that camping trip a few years ago. It rained everyday…cats and dogs type of rain. When it rained it would last for a while and some nights it rained all night. Our trailer developed a few leaks that were NEVER there until that year…so much needed rain though. I would sit out under the awning of the trailer and watch it rain and just listen and take in all the wonderful clean air God was blessing me with…in more than one way; natural of course, but if you are listening and still, God has so much to show us through these times.

During a few of these early to mid September afternoons it got cool enough I not only had to wear a light jacket each time, but there were times I had to go inside, it got so cool out.

During these rain storms I would have the only phrase I could remember going through my head and repeat it over and over as I worshiped the Lord in the ‘storm.’ The words were the 3rd verse with a few words of the chorus….”Clothed in rainbows, of living color, Flashes of lightening, rolls of thunder, Blessing and honor, strength and glory and power be to You the Only Wise King. (Chorus I could remember) Holy, holy is the Lord God Almighty, Who was and is to come….Holy, holy is the Lord God Almighty….(part of the 4th verse) Jesus Your name is power…Such a marvelous mystery.” Then I would start again with verse 2. I am sorry I butchered the song, but this is what the Lord gave me during this time and it has been precious since.

Isaiah 44:1-4 (KJV)
Yet now hear, O Jacob my servant; and Israel, whom I have chosen: 2 Thus saith the Lord that made thee, and formed thee from the womb, which will help thee; Fear not, O Jacob, my servant; and thou, Jesurun, whom I have chosen. 3 For I will pour water upon him that is thirsty, and floods upon the dry ground: I will pour my spirit upon thy seed, and my blessing upon thine offspring: 4 And they shall spring up as among the grass, as willows by the water courses.

Looking back in some old notes this was one of the scriptures the Lord gave to me. The Lord’s desire is to pour His Spirit out upon us, now and when we need it most. As we give heed to His Spirit and receive what He is wanting to do in our lives, growth will follow; wonderful, precious growth. A growth that will glory and honor to our Lord and Savior…”THE ONLY WISE KING.”

Isaiah 45:8 (Amplified Bible)
Let fall in showers, you heavens, from above, and let the skies rain down righteousness [the pure, spiritual, heaven-born possibilities that have their foundation in the holy being of God]; let the earth open, and let them [skies and earth] sprout forth salvation, and let righteousness germinate and spring up [as plants do] together; I the Lord have created it.

Rain down, Oh, Lord, rain down Your Spirit that we may know You like we have never known You before. Cleanse us by the rain of Your Holy Spirit.  

Lord bless you all and trust you enjoy the out pour in  His rain in your lives. It might not be physically, naturally raining in your parts of the country, but you can experience the out pouring of God’s Spirit now.

I’m trusting you will experience the Hope of Christ each day as you receive His supply of grace for each day as you seek Him.

Love and prayers to you all. (<3 & /\’s 2 U!)

Candy, here at pinchofgrace, enjoying the rain of God in my life and watching what He is wanting to do….Psalms 143:10 Teach me to do thy will; for thou art my God: thy spirit is good; lead me into the land of uprightness.

***I chose to highlight the Scriptures is GREEN today because GREEN represents growth. My hearts desire is you and I would grow in the grace and beauty of the Lord each day. This growth only comes through many of storms and rain in our lives….Think about this. Blessings!

