Blessed by another.

I would like to share a thought I read with you that blessed me so and caused me to think about this subject for myself. I trust it will bless you as well. First I will shar with you a fw thought of my own.

Psalms 25:14(KJV)
The secret of the Lord is with them that fear him; and he will shew them his covenant.

“The secret of the Lord.” We don’t like secrets, we want to know all the details and dirt on the given subject. It generally doesn’t matter who or what it is about, this is fleshly, human nature.

So what is the “secret of the Lord?” I’ll give you a clue, it is with those that fear Him. This secret holds a prize for these that fear the Lord. He will show them HIs covenant.

Okay first what is it to fear the Lord?

It is to have such a reverent awe toward the things of the Lord you will not allow anything to get in the way of knowing Him nd what He has for you. You will have such a hunger and thirst for Him, nothing will satisfy but the presence of Jesus alongside you. You do not want distractions in you life and you see them rising up you ge on your face before the Almighty and seek his presence so that you would be so full of Him and Him alone. 

As one has this life’s desire, te Lord will reveal HIs word, promise, will and desires along with meanings to them for you and to you. How exciting is that. We give ourselves wholy and completely, body, soul and spirit to the Lord and in return He reveals all His great mysteries to us.

But we humans usually have a problem with all this until we ge certain things through our heads….This is where this piece I read comes into play here.

There are so many people today who are just question marks as far as their Christian lives are concerned. They don’t understand this or that verse of Scripture, and they don’t understand why God does certain things. Their lack of understanding is almost a dead giveaway. They are constantly in a questioning state. But “the secret of the Lord is with them that fear him.” When we walk with the Lord, many times we do not need to ask a question; we just put our hand in His and walk along. My daughter and I often used to go for walks. She was a regular question-box. She had to ask questions about everything along the way. Finally she would grow tired, I would pick her up, and she would put her arms around my neck. Question time was over. She just accepted everything from then on. I think many of us should forget about some of the questions we have and simply put our hand in His and walk with Him.                                            J. Vernon McGee‘s Thru The Bible

If you need to read this again, please do. J. Vernon McGee has a few wonderful truths here.

  • We question everything.
  • We lack trust in the Lord.
  • We are too caught up and concerned with things we don’t understand.
  • We need to learn we do not need to understand everything the Lord does..He is God.
  • We need to stop questions…
  • We need to start believing and trusting Jesus
  • And we need to learn to accept what an where He is leading us or doing in our lives is good and right for all concerned.
  • Most importantly, just give it all to Him and He will carry you and through what ever circumstance w are in and He does it better than we ever will. We need to let go of self and what we think and the way it ought to be….STOP QUESTIONING GODS INTENTIONS AND MOTIVES…HIS ARE ONLY FOR OR GOOD AND HIS GLORY.

The Lords desire is to reveal Himself and all He has for us to us. He doesn’t want to hold back any thing from us, but we tie His hands so often with all our questions. When we question God, we question His authority we gave HIm to take or lives and make the what He needs to so we can be pleasing to Him. We gave Him that place at te day of our salvation. He gave us life, an abundant eternal life to look forward to here and in heaven, bu tw also gave Him authority to do with us as He will for His purpose, honor and glory…did we not? Of course we did.

This verse shows us what the fear of the Lord is.

Proverbs 8:13 (Amplifed Bible)
The reverent fear and worshipful awe of the Lord [includes] the hatred of evil; pride, arrogance, the evil way, and perverted and twisted speech I hate.

The lack of awe and reverence for the LOrd is flesh and pride.

This is God promise to us.

Isaiah 59:21 (KJV)
 As for me, this is my covenant with them, saith the Lord; My spirit that is upon thee, and my words which I have put in thy mouth, shall not depart out of thy mouth, nor out of the mouth of thy seed, nor out of the mouth of thy seed’s seed, saith the Lord, from henceforth and for ever.

John 15:1-11  KJV)
I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman. 2 Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every branch that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit. 3 Now ye are clean through the word which I have spoken unto you. 4 Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me. 5 I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing. 6 If a man abide not in me, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered; and men gather them, and cast them into the fire, and they are burned. 7 If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you. 8 Herein is my Father glorified, that ye bear much fruit; so shall ye be my disciples. 9 As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love. 10 If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love. 11 These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.

The promises of God will transform our lives for every, if we trust His Word to us.

These are the Lord’s promised to us if we give ourselves completely, totally and wholly with no reservations and questioning to HIm.

Lord bless yu until next time. With love and prayers to you all.

 

 

 

