The Lord is good.

This has been a long few months for me. Not because of summer break, but what the Lord has done. I think He has been working overtime. Yet if I didn’t need it, He wold not be doing what has been necessary in my life. I am so grateful God des not leave us along.

My summer started off with Vacation Bible School two weeks after school let out. So, starting off in a dead run. We had such  good year. This was one of or smallest number of children on the records. The

VBS photo by Preston Clonts

Spirit was so sweet. The children attentive and wanting to learn. Most of the kids came from other churches, but were so hungry. Our offering for missions with the kids went to an orphanage in Kenya Africa. Four of our college students went there a few years ago for a six-week mini mission trip and one of those returned later and spent several months there. She came back with a love for these kids the area there. So since the first trip, we have sent our VBS offerings to them.

Praying for one of our young men. Photo by Candy Clonts

Two weeks following VBS we had our Family Church Camp. I got sick, had to go home for three days. That was not my plan or how I wanted to spend my church camp time. I missed out on so many things…some very neat and special things God did. I don’t why He chose to allow this, but He did.

This time is so much fun and blessing upon blessings. There is great fellowship with one another and with the Lord. You don’t want to miss out on anything. You never

A few of the young people playing a game of “Pit.” Photo by Nellie Clonts

know what the Lord has around the next corner. There are Bible studies, games, cook-outs, studying together, hikes and walks and prayer time with Jesus, alone and with others. What a blessed time this is. 

Some alone time. Photo by Candy Clonts

Tying up the tarp…rain is coming. Photo by Sarah Clonts

Here te rain is coming down. Photo by Candy Clonts

Enjoying a dinner together. Photo by Candy Clonts

Other family and friends playing board games together. Photo by Candy Clonts

I am still not sure why I was sick for all but two days of church camp. I don’t normally go to the doctor for colds…but this also turned into a double eye infecton…Why? My Savior and Lord has had His reason and purpose for everything that has touched my life this summer.

As for the rest of my summer I have spent seeking the Lord for His will and purpose for today. I am not searching for “why” or “what is the purpose of all this,” but “Lord what is it You want m to know of You today.”

Matthew 6:25-34
25 Therefore I say unto you, Take no thought for your life (stop worrying), what ye shall eat, or what ye shall drink; nor yet for your body, what ye shall put on. Is not the life more than meat, and the body than raiment? 26 Behold the fowls of the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feedeth them. Are ye not much better than they? 27 Which of you by taking thought can add one cubit unto his stature? 28 And why take ye thought for raiment? Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow; they toil not, neither do they spin: 29 And yet I say unto you, That even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these. 30 Wherefore, if God so clothe the grass of the field, which to day is, and to morrow is cast into the oven, shall he not much more clothe you, O ye of little faith? 31 Therefore take no thought, saying, What shall we eat? or, What shall we drink? or, Wherewithal shall we be clothed? 32 (For after all these things do the Gentiles seek:) for your heavenly Father knoweth that ye have need of all these things. 33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. 34 Take therefore no thought for the morrow (stop worrying): for the morrow shall take thought for the things of itself. Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof.

This is what the Lord has spoken to me this summer.

“Get over your worries and concerns. You have no control over them. If you want me to guide your life then turn loose of the helm and give me the controls. Stop wondering why or why not. Stop trying to second guess what I am wanting to do in your life. You will never know until you stop fighting with Me nor will there be peace or the joy you are seeking in the midst of ALL this. You have been asking fo Me to ‘purge,’ get rid of all that is not pleasing to Me; to give you ‘joy’ where there has been broken in pieces; to ‘create’ in you a ‘clean heart;’ to ‘restore the joy of your salvation;’ that your life would be a pleasing ‘sacrifice’ to Me and not a ‘sacrifice’ out of duty or the flesh. So my dear One stop and give yourself to me without any reservation. Deny your rights and justifications. Rely, rest, and fully trust in Me, Me alone. You can not do this; anything without me. You are trying and where is it getting you. You are frustrated and discouraged because you are not doing wha you would like to be doing. Come to me empty-handed, without any expectation or any of your own ideas, because they won’t work.” This what the Lord spoke to my heart on day…what an eye opener.

Please pray for me,I know I am not there yet and it my be a real up-hill battle, but a battle I want to fight and win.

Matthew 11:28-30
28 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

Humility…I need to become humble, and not proud.

Pride comes in so many forms and as the Lord reveals them to us we need to turn loose as fast a we can. 

An acronym I made up to express PRIDE.

Personal Rebellion Indicates Defiant Endeavors

Pride is a personal choice. Pride is rebellion. Pride reveals and shows up many things in one’s life. Pride goes against the will and desires of the Lord. Pride gets us no where.

*If you need to look these words up, they may surprise you in some areas of the definitions, they did me.

Isaiah 55:6-13
6 Seek ye the Lord while he may be found, call ye upon him while he is near: 7 Let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return unto the Lord, and he will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon. 8 For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the Lord. 9 For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts. 10 For as the rain cometh down, and the snow from heaven, and returneth not thither, but watereth the earth, and maketh it bring forth and bud, that it may give seed to the sower, and bread to the eater: 11 So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it. 12 For ye shall go out with joy, and be led forth with peace: the mountains and the hills shall break forth before you into singing, and all the trees of the field shall clap their hands. 13 Instead of the thorn shall come up the fir tree, and instead of the brier shall come up the myrtle tree: and it shall be to the Lord for a name, for an everlasting sign that shall not be cut off.

The Lord thinks differently than I do. That needs to be just fine with me. I need to trust n Him fully ad completely, in every aspect of my life. My life is nt my own, I belong to Jesus.

Romans 14:7-8
7 For none of us liveth to himself, and no man dieth to himself. 8 For whether we live, we live unto the Lord; and whether we die, we die unto the Lord: whether we live therefore, or die, we are the Lord’s.

Lord continue to teach me what You desire for my life. Do not stop because of my crying. Lord My heart’s desire is to know You, not myself or anyone else, but to know You and to learn to love You with all my heart soul and mind in all I do and say.

May you be blessed of the Lord as you give yourself to Him. There is nt one greater thrilling life than to know I can and am able to please god; to walk holy and complete before Him. Until next time. May His amazing grace so bless you as you walk in the hope He has given you ever so new everyday.

When I first heard this song I could not listen to it. I did think I could do it…let the Lord consume mr, have me…but this my hearts desire.

This song hs become my promise from God this summer. I am redeemed! He has set me free. 🙂 Amen! The Lord has taken care of everything, I have won through the blood of Jesus. Satan is a defeated foe. The words to this song are almost word for word to what the Lord gave me earlier this summer. I thank Him for His confirmation.

Thank you for listening and hanging in there with me.

