The Lord’s promise and plan for us in this New Year of 2013.

There are three very specific things I believe God wants me to focus on in this new year. I do not know how long the year will be, because I know Jesus is coming soon. I, and  many, have said this for a long time, Scripture says this, Scripture is God’s word and it is truth.

One of the promises God has for me is to KNOW HIS LOVE.

Do not forget this. Love is not a feeling, but a conscious choice. This choice is based on the truth of the Word of God. God’s love is always there. ALWAYS!!! One of my favorite verses about God’s love is: Jeremiah 31:3 (KJV The Lord hath appeared of old unto me, saying, Yea, I have loved thee with an everlasting love: therefore with lovingkindness have I drawn thee.

The second thing is He has a plan for my life. A good one and His thoughts are always on me and that plan. It is a plan that has been laid out with great thought and precision. It is a plan that has hope. Oh, hope. What a wonderful word. Just think what all that word may mean to you. My mind does not wrap around this hope to understand it in the way I’m sure God wants me to know all that He has intended this hope to be for me.

The third one is the greatest of all. He is coming back. There will be a rapture. But when? I don’t know. All I know is He is coming soon. Revelation 22:12–14;17-21 (KJV) 12 And, behold, I come quickly; and my reward is with me, to give every man according as his work shall be. 13 I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end, the first and the last. 14 Blessed are they that do his commandments, that they may have right to the tree of life, and may enter in through the gates into the city. 

17 And the Spirit and the bride say, Come. And let him that heareth say, Come. And let him that is athirst come. And whosoever will, let him take the water of life freely. 18 For I testify unto every man that heareth the words of the prophecy of this book, If any man shall add unto these things, God shall add unto him the plagues that are written in this book: 19 And if any man shall take away from the words of the book of this prophecy, God shall take away his part out of the book of life, and out of the holy city, and from the things which are written in this book. 20 He which testifieth these things saith, Surely I come quickly. Amen. Even so, come, Lord Jesus. 21 The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you all. Amen.

Luke 19:13 (KJV)  And he called his ten servants, and delivered them ten pounds, and said unto them, Occupy till I come.

Matthew 25:13 (AMP)  Watch therefore [give strict attention and be cautious and active], for you know neither the day nor the hour when the Son of Man will come.

Be ready and watchful. Revelation 16:15 (KJV) Behold, I come as a thief. Blessed is he that watcheth, and keepeth his garments, lest he walk naked, and they see his shame.

With these three things in mind, on my heart and focused on daily, God will be able to do a work as no other can, life will change and change drastically. I need, want and desire change.

So what am I to do? 1) Believe God’s word. 2) Trust what God wants to do in my life no matter what “tools” He chooses to use. 3) Stop relying on feelings, they are what hinders and gets me (us) in trouble. 4) Let go and deny self so that Christ may have His way in me. God is in control not me. 5) Any time I THINK I sence trouble, I need to run and fall on my face before Jesus until I have His assurances and/or answers.

Well the New Year, as for the date, it is just about over. I trust you will be blessed in this coming year, in each day you are blessed with.

Once again may you experience the hope God has for you as you enter into His grace daily.

Love and prayers to you all. Until next time. Blessings.

Photo & Scripture selection by Candy Clonts

Photo & Scripture selection by Candy Clonts

