Listening With Anticipation

‘Seek first the Lor and all He is.”

Matthew 6:33 (KJV) 33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

We go to pray many times out of duty and habit. Our prayer time needs to come from a heart that loves to be with Jesus. We rush into prayer, because we have a time line, but He doesn’t. We make our requests known, but we don’t wait long enough to see what He has to say. Our response in coming to Him should be the other way around. We are to seek ye first the kingdom of God…then all these things…..(verse 19-34 explain it all rather well) We pray (talk to the Lord) because first and foremost, HE LOVES US and secondly, we love Him. We pray because we want to know Him, He knows all about us. Do we know all about Him? If you love someone and want to get to know them, you let them do the talking and find out what makes them ‘tick.’ There is no difference with the Lord. We need to let Him speak so we know what He desires and wants…for the here and now and for things of eternity.

Luke 10:38-42 (AMP) 38 Now while they were on their way, it occurred that Jesus entered a certain village, and a woman named Martha received and welcomed Him into her house. 39 And she had a sister named Mary, who seated herself at the Lord’s

The best place to be, sitting and listening to the words of Jesus.

The best place to be, sitting and listening to the words of Jesus.

feet and was listening to His teaching. 40 But Martha [overly occupied and too busy] was distracted with much serving; and she came up to Him and said, Lord, is it nothing to You that my sister has left me to serve alone? Tell her then to help me [to lend a hand and do her part along with me]! 41 But the Lord replied to her by saying, Martha, Martha, you are anxious and troubled about many things; 42 There is need of only one or but a few things. Mary has chosen the good portion [that which is to her advantage], which shall not be taken away from her. Here is another example…You can tell I am reminiscing now. Have you sat with an elderly person and listened to their life story? It is amazing to listen to them. The things they have gone through in the past 70-80 years or more. My grandfather was born in 1906, only grandfather I can remember, he has been gone for a while now, but to listen to him; I loved it (him also). Watching motorized vehicles, aircraft come in, let alone watching and hearing of putting a man on the moon; 2 World Wars,

Talking w/ Grandpa

Grandpa and our grandson. Our little man sure loves his grandpa and he will talk and listen to him. This grandpa is NOT in his 70’s or better, but he is a wonderrful grandpa to his little man. (I wish I had a picture of my grandpa to show yo at this time, but perhaps next time. 🙂

plus others; going through the depression and watching his family starve and no work…it was quite the job to barter with ones that had ‘things’ when you didn’t. He only had a sixth grade education and yet became the vp of 2 New Mexico banks in the mid 1960’s through (I believe) 1977 when he retired. He knew numbers as he put it. I can sit and listen to some of these great math people now and remember how he did it the LONG way, he was the one I went to for math problems. He was very business savvy. He worked and worked hard all his life nor was not ashamed of where he came from. The stories and what a life he had. Just a side note. God always knows what He is doing…My grandfather was 80 years old when he accepted Jesus as Savior. The Lord had a plan for him and I thank HIM. I’d say we would all be in awe and come back to listen for more of these stories. Jesus desires that same enthralling, anticipation to run back and listen to Him. Jesus is standing at the door of our hearts waiting for us to open to Him….just so He can talk with us.

Jesus knocking on the hearts door.

Jesus is knocking a t your hears door now. Will you answer His call? Invite Him in, see what His desire for you is, and enjoy it.

Revelation 3:20 (AMP) 20 Behold, I stand at the door and knock; if anyone hears and listens to and heeds My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and will eat with him, and he [will eat] with Me.Whoa! Did you get that? If we hear and do, does that remind you of some thing else. (James 1:22-24) Jesus will come in to your heart and life…AND each day you allow Him entrance. He will knock at our hearts door each day, He will come in and eat with you and you with Him…IF yo open the door to Him….Awe, now we have a two-way relationship not just one-sided. Jesus wants an intimate conversation and relationship with us…with you and me.

Let us invite Him in. Let us sit and listen to what He has to tell us. He has so much He want us to know and share with us. Let us not miss our because of our own reasoning or desire for the day. Our agenda needs to be His agenda.

Psalms 91:13-16 (AMP) 13 You shall tread upon the lion and adder; the young lion and the serpent shall you trample underfoot. 14 Because he has set his love upon Me,

Are we completely His?

Only by the Spirit of God can we be drawn to Jesus. Only by being obedient to the call of God through Spirit can we be completely His. Jesus wants nothing to become between us.

therefore will I deliver him; I will set him on high, because he knows and understands My name [has a personal knowledge of My mercy, love, and kindness—trusts and relies on Me, knowing I will never forsake him, no, never]. 15 He shall call upon Me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble, I will deliver him and honor him. 16 With long life will I satisfy him and show him My salvation.Jeremiah 29:11-13 (TLB) 11 For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. 12 In those days when you pray, I will listen. 13 You will find me when you seek me, if you look for me in earnest. (with your whole heart)Thanks for “listening’ to me as I’ve shared my heart with you.

Lord bless you until next time.

