Dear Boston and Others,

Many have already written about this horrible tragedy, I want to express my sadness and extend a hand of love and care to you.

Jesus-seesTo all that have been affected by the bombings in Boston today, Monday, April 15, 2013, my thoughts and prayers go out to you.

I  am one meager person, but if every ‘single’ person were to show their support to you…Wow!

1 Corinthians 12:26 (TLB) 26 If one part suffers, all parts suffer with it, and if one part is honored, all the parts are glad.

America, we have stood together before, I know many of you are still standing together supporting fellow Americans, let us continue to do so.

I said “to all that have been affected,” I would  like to ask, “Who was not affected by this?” If it didn’t shake you to some degree, well, I am sorry. This is a pain that reaches deep within ones soul, through the soul of our nation. Lord help us not to become calus hearted.

Psalms 95:7-8 (NLT) 7 For he is our God. We are the people he watches over, the flock under his care. If only you would listen to his voice today! 8 The Lord says, “Don’t harden your hearts…..”

Once again to Boston, runners, spectators, officials, families, friends, the injured and hurting ones all around, my heart goes out to you with many prayers being said tonight and in the days to come.

Isaiah 40:1 (TLB) 1 “Comfort, yes, comfort my people,” says your God.

 

