God’s Way…….

Micah 6:8 He hath shewed thee, O man, what [is] good; and what doth the LORD require of thee, but to do justly, and to love mercy, and to walk humbly with thy God? (KJV)

How can any one of us walk this way as God has instructed?

Psalm 46:10 “Be still, and know that I am God. I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!” 11 The LORD of hosts is with us; the God of Jacob (insert your name here) is our fortress. Selah (ESV)

The Lord has a specific way for each one of us to go…and yet it is the same way for all.

To do justly; to allow judgement in your life. Judge ones self. Let ourselves be judged by others. Stop and make time and effort to judge things that affect us and our relationship with Jesus. What is it we, (you – I) allow in our lives. Where do we go; what are we doing; what are we reading or watching?  How long will we let ‘things’ continue in our life? When will I be still so Jesus can teach me to be this person of character He desires of me.

I, we, need to make these things, these judgements, the Lord shows me personal. So personal at times it hurts and grips the heart and soul about out-of-ya to think about it.

There is more to this word “to do justly,” but that’s for an other time.

Lord here I am show me and teach me your way. I surrender to you.

Lord here I am show me and teach me your way. I surrender to you.

We are to love mercy. We are to be merciful. Mercy is kindness. We are to show kindness, to give kindness and to live in kindness. Mercy (kindness) is the fruit of the Spirit. I live in the Spirit, but am I walking in the Spirit? (To walk in the spirit is to be occupied in and with the Spirit.)

We are also commanded to walk humbly….if we walk humbly with God we will also be humble before man….before one another. Remember God resists the proud but gives grace (favor) to the humble. (1 Peter 5:5) To be humble is to have humility in our life, in our character. To be humble is to take the lower place; not to be haughty and proud. In Matthew 11:28-30, Jesus tells us to learn of Him because He is meek and lowly in heart, this is being humble. How often do I sit at the feet of Jesus and learn of HIm? Am I taking on His character?

How can I, we, do this? As it says in the above verse in Psalm 46, be still before God. He is with us. He will show and teach us how to have these characteristics worked in us. It is only by and through Jesus can we learn God’s way. “Lord teach me Your way. Teach me to be still before you. Create in me the character that is pleasing to you and what you want.”

Lord bless you all. God’s grace is our hope, trust Him.