Jesus, our Encourager

Lam 3:22 [It is of] the LORD’S mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not.
23 [They are] new every morning: great [is] thy faithfulness.
24 The LORD [is] my portion, saith my soul; therefore will I hope in him.
25 The LORD [is] good unto them that wait for him, to the soul [that] seeketh him.
26 [It is] good that [a man] should both hope and quietly wait for the salvation of the LORD.

Our God is truly awesome and amazing in every way. In ways we, at times, take for granite.

Yesterday I posted how our girls soccer team was so defeated in spirit. They lost three games yesterday. They were, basically finished. But they had a consolation game today. BUT GOD….Yes, God! šŸ™‚

Our girls were still running in a defeated mode this morning. The Lord heard prayers concerning our girls – I truly believe that with all my heart.

They won their consolation game!

WOOT-WOOT!!! I am so very proud of them.

It is funny sometimes the lessons The Lord teaches us and the tools He chooses to use.

Psalm 86:15 But thou, O Lord, [art] a God full of compassion, and gracious, longsuffering, and plenteous in mercy and truth.

God showed His compassion to our girls today….to me as well. The Lord is always revealing Himself to us in every aspect of life we are engaged/involved in, if we are willing to see and receive it from Him.

Psalm 86:12 I will praise thee, O Lord my God, with all my heart: and I will glorify thy name for evermore.

Lord I praise You and give You the glory for this game.

I also thank You for the attitude of the girls as they started to play, these defeated girls began to encourage one another. It was so cool to hear and watch them. šŸ™‚

Eph. 5:19 Speaking to yourselves in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord;

In a matter of speaking our girls did this for each other, they encouraged each other. So blessed by watching them.

I am grateful for the simple messages The Lord teaches big things in.

I pray each one of us can and will choose to see the Lords mercies, grace and compassion in all we do.

Lord bless you all.

Our girls team...love 'em!  -photo by Candy Clonts

Our girls team…love ’em! -photo by Candy Clonts

