A title….I’m not sure….PRAY….

20140416-144512.jpg

A prayer request from me to you.

This is going to be a little wordy, I apologize, but I not sure how to ask this, be appropriate and generic. Please bear with me. I trust you will understand.

I am doing something here that doesn’t seem to be the normal writings for a blog, but I’m doing it anyway. Some who read this will take it to heart, understand (somewhat), and pray diligently. While others will snicker, think “good grief get over it all ready “, you might say a quick “pillow” type prayer, or just brush it off.

<strong>Duet. 30:19 I call heaven and earth to record this day against you, [that] I have set before you life and death, blessing and cursing: therefore choose life, that both thou and thy seed may live:
20 That thou mayest love the LORD thy God, [and] that thou mayest obey his voice, and that thou mayest cleave unto him: for he [is] thy life, and the length of thy days: that thou mayest dwell in the land which the LORD sware unto thy fathers, to Abraham, to Isaac, and to Jacob, to give them.

I am sure we all have been HERE at one time or another. I have been dealing with an “issue” of the heart, and a battle of my will and perception. It seems to go so deep, I know I have allowed it to whittle away at me in hopes God would do something miraculous. He has not chosen that for me at this time. I need, I must turn loose of this, but it’s as if I can’t or maybe don’t want too. The Lord IS requiring, commanding me to let go. That is easier said than done sometimes. I felt as I did turn loose, but one thing after another, I realized I hadn’t. I have allowed it to become a great stony mountain. Yes Jesus is in the “business” of removing mountains, but not if we, I, have felt “justified”. This needs to be dealt with in my heart and life, regardless of others. Please pray for me, this is something I feel I can no longer battle on my own. I thank The Lord for prayer warriors, so those of you out there……I need to know all the hows, what’s, where’s, when’s, and whatever Jesus is asking. I. My own strength I can not. God bless you and thank you for “listening.”

20140416-143338.jpg

Psalms 51:6 Behold, thou desirest truth in the inward parts: and in the hidden [part] thou shalt make me to know wisdom.
7 Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.
8 Make me to hear joy and gladness; [that] the bones [which] thou hast broken may rejoice.
9 Hide thy face from my sins, and blot out all mine iniquities.
10 Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.
11 Cast me not away from thy presence; and take not thy holy spirit from me.
12 Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me [with thy] free spirit.
13 [Then] will I teach transgressors thy ways; and sinners shall be converted unto thee.
14 Deliver me from bloodguiltiness, O God, thou God of my salvation: [and] my tongue shall sing aloud of thy righteousness.
15 O Lord, open thou my lips; and my mouth shall shew forth thy praise.
16 For thou desirest not sacrifice; else would I give [it]: thou delightest not in burnt offering.
17 The sacrifices of God [are] a broken spirit: a broken and a contrite heart, O God, thou wilt not despise.

