Precious Prayer

NOVEMBER 5
DAY 5
THANKSGIVING/GRATITUDE

I grateful for prayer. The freedom to pray freely in my home, church and most anywhere I believe I would go.

I am thankful I can pray for others, my country, our leaders and others around the world.

I am grateful for those whose pray for me. I thank you.

I believe prayer is the greatest ministry one can have. The power of prayer should not be taken lightly.

Why does the Lord answer one time and not another? Why does he heal one person and allow the other to suffer? Why does he allow some people to choose life the way they do?

God is God and that is his who he is.

Things happen to all men, women and children. Matthew 5:45 ….”For he gives his sunlight to both the evil and the good, and he sends rain on the just and the unjust alike.”

We also have a free to do what we choose. God did not make robots. There are numerous scriptures that speak of making choices. (Duet 30:19; Josh 24:15; John 6:66-69…..so many more.

IMG_4393-0.JPG

I bring these things up because many, “Why pray if….?” I say, “Why not?” Besides it is the will of God. Prayer is communication with him. What an awesome honor and privilege to communicate with the God of heaven and earth. What an amazing opportunity to pray for one another, to be a part of Gods work in our loved ones lives or in the help of someone across the world. Our prayers mean something to the Lord. Our prayers are precious to him. There is mighty power in our prayers no matter if we see anything come from then or not.

I am thankful for the privilege of prayer.

I am grateful God hears and receives my every word, they are important to him.

Prayer is a mighty tool we have been equipped and blessed with.

Thank you Lord Jesus for the power of prayer you’ve blesses me. With. Help
me to use it wisely and for your honor.

