Why are the posts so long?

The Gospel of Christ holds us. It is BIG and ABLE to hold us in every situation and curmstance of life. They are note worhy.

Good question? Why are my posts, usually so long? I’ll tell you…I am not a person of a few words when it comes to sharing my Jesus. Jesus is the most precious possession that possesses me. Jesus and the Word from the Father has kept me for 36 years. His Word is what has held me. The Word and the life of Christ has been and is my anchor of life. Where nothing else no matter how I or maybe someone or something else has tried to keep me, only Jesus and the Word has held and captivated my heart.

It is said,”if you don’t fall for something, you’ll fall for everything.” I don’t desire or wish to fall for just anything, but I want to fall totally and completely in love with Jesus and all that pleases Him.

You may ask, “what about your family or job or church, or friends and on and on…If it were not for Jesus I would not have these other “ones and things” in my life without Him. He is the One that has blessed me with what I have or have not.

It is a blessing to have and very much a blessing to have not. You may think it ought to be the other way around, but no. The more one has, the more one wants. We are creatures that thrive on what I can get, have, hold, achieve and etc…. Hebrews 13:5
5 Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content (through the idea of raising a barrier; properly to ward off, to be enough, suffice, be sufficient) with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.

What Jesus has given and allowed in our life is quit enough and very sufficient.

Matthew 6:29-34
29 And yet I say unto you, That even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these. 30 Wherefore, if God so clothe the grass of the field, which to day is, and to morrow is cast into the oven, shall he not much more clothe you, O ye of little faith? 31 Therefore take no thought, saying, What shall we eat? or, What shall we drink? or, Wherewithal shall we be clothed? 32 (For after all these things do the Gentiles seek:) for your heavenly Father knoweth that ye have need of all these things. 33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.(don’t worry about what will be added to you, the Lord knows what we need and what is just an d right for us) 34 Take therefore no thought for the morrow: for the morrow shall take thought for the things of itself. Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof.

1 Timothy 6:6-12
6 But godliness (holiness that comes through the Gospel) with contentment (satisfactory, sufficiency) is great gain. 7 For we brought nothing into this world, and it is certain we can carry nothing out. 8 And having food and raiment let us be therewith content. 9 But they that will be rich fall into temptation and a snare, and into many foolish and hurtful lusts, which drown men in destruction and perdition. 10 For the love of money is the root of all evil: (nothing is wrong with money, bu the love of it…it will take over your first love, Jesus) which while some coveted after, they have erred from the faith, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows. 11 But thou, O man of God, flee these things; and follow after righteousness, godliness, faith, love, patience, meekness. 12 Fight the good fight of faith, lay hold on eternal life, whereunto thou art also called, and hast professed a good profession before many witnesses.

Scripture is very important to understanding what one might be sharing. Are we just tossing out thoughts and ideas or are we taking and sharing what the truth of the word of God says.

My hearts desire is to share what the Gospel, the Word of God says. If you look at my blog posts and say, “but it is too long to take up my  time.” I ask you, please the time and read these. I am NOT anything/anyone special and I certainly so not have the answers to life, bu this I do know IT IS THE GOSPEL THAT WILL CHANGE LIVES.

This is the reason they are long, Scripture is posted for your benifit…I have already read them.

So when you seem to come across this mini novel, I trust by the name of our Lord and Savior you pause and take a bit of your time, sit with me at pinchofgrace, grab your Bible if you want and you cup of coffee, tea, I prefer iced tea,..grab whatever you enjoy and sit and chat with me.

May the Lord bless you. I will always continue of pray for all of you that stop by at pinchofgrace. I trust God’s out pouring of His grace on you and your eyes to see the hope that is right in front of you to enjoy.

God bless and I love you.